We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$207
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$386
$345
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$396
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$257
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$347
$267
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$192
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (11,874)
Filter reviews
11,874 results
Traveler rating
6,141
4,156
946
350
281
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,141
4,156
946
350
281
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkfourth floorrooms are smallyour luggageport authorityglass doorjavits centercool hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 11,874 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Outstanding!!!! ice buckets in room could be more sturdy...Front desk was excellent!! Parking garage valet was great and also the parking garage location was very convienent. Times square easy to walk to eateries etc.


Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terranceh961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Hello terranceh961!

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We sincerely value your time with us and are looking to welcome you again at our hotel.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This hotel has some nice concepts, like automated check-in and check-out, robot luggage storage, etc. There are also people around to help if necessary. The rooms are small like in most NYC hotels, but very clean and neat. Overall it is a great deal for the price.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hello K K!

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our automated check in process and overall hotel concept. It is always a
pleasure to know that our guests are experiencing satisfaction at our hotel as intended by all of us here.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We had a 4 night stay at the hotel at the start of September, with check in being very quick and straightforward. Our room was number 1134, next to the lifts and ice machine, so we had quite a bit of noise from people coming, going and getting ice during the night/morning, but we've experienced far worse noise in other hotels. The room was as expected and ideal for our stay, although the mattress was so soft you literally melted into it. We had a small issue with no hot water in the shower on our first night, but this was fixed within a matter of minutes whilst we had a drink at the bar. The room was cleaned every day which we didn't expect and staff were friendly and helpful. There are plenty of stores close by to get a drink/snack. We had breakfast one morning at the restaurant, which was nice and convenient whilst we were getting our bearings. The hotel was ideal for exploring the city and well priced.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hello Zoe W!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear you had a good time despite the no hot water issue.
We hope to see you soon.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I have stayed at this very location many times over the past several years. It's very hip and trendy in my opinion. Though the rooms can be quite small you probably wouldn't do more than sleep in it anyways. By the way the beds are quite comfy.In general very quiet once in room, sound proof windows a plus ! Recommend getting a room with a view of the river. It's spectacular at night and day to watc the boats go by and see the foot traffic underneath. Love the purple hue lighting in the room too. Close to Port Authority and the Playwright Diner for great comfort food.

My one concern/suggestion is that it's a very busy hotel with white walls throughout the halls and rooms. There should be ongoing painting, washing and maintenance of walls on an ongoing basis. The last few times I visited I noticed lots of scuff dark/black marks throughout the hotel itself that just aren't being addressed making the hotel look neglected a bit. Otherwise I would definitely recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for an higher end unit away from the elevator and street.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelHappyFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hello WorldTravelHappyFace!

We consistently strive to achieve this satisfaction for all of our hotel guests and always
welcome and appreciate your feedback and suggestions. We will share your comments with our Housekeeping and Engineering crew regarding scuff marks on our next property walkthru. Thank you again.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The rooms are small but it doesn't matter because you won't spend much time in the rooms in NYC! They designed the space to be funky and functional. The service was friendly and I especially enjoyed the self-serve check in feature. I would stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Misstrishthedish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hello Misstrishthedish!

It is always a pleasure to know that the combined efforts of our entire crew members
result in exceptional experiences for our guests. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews