We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$192
$170
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
$127
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$225
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$133
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$114
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$194
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (11,862)
Filter reviews
11,862 results
Traveler rating
6,133
4,156
945
349
279
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,133
4,156
945
349
279
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkfourth floorrooms are smallyour luggageglass doorport authorityjavits centercool hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 11,862 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

By pictures you can see that is funky and modern hotel but what you don't know before you come there is that vibe is great inside... From the moment you enter in the elevator with James Bond music to your room, your sences will be amazed with what they experience. For me, super experience, exceptionally good location (shuttle bus drop off/pick up point is 5min away), close to Times Square, great terrace with breathtaking view and good service.
One thing that I would advise the hotel that needs to improve is information (on check in) about 4th floor and lobby..people get lost at begining..it's not clear that you need to go to 4th and then to your floor.
All in all, place to recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Tomislav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hello Tomislav M!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our hotel vibe, music and overall hotel feeling.
We hope to see you soon.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The Yotel had a fun, funky vibe, super easy check-in at a self-serve kiosk. Friendly staff. Party on the patio every night. Only complaints are: service was sooo slow on the patio, and the a/c in the room was either off or blasting, so we had to sweat or freeze to death.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisaaE1082CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hello lisaaE1082CD!

Thank you for posting your comments with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the hotel concept. We will share your comments about the slow service on the terrace with our F&B team. All cabins have an individual thermostats control unit so we sad to hear this was an issue on your particular cabin, we apologize about that.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The best hotel we could have choose!
Not so crowdy, not so lonely. Enough near TimeSquare or Central Park (could reach them by feet). Hell's kitchen is a very good neighborhood.
We stayed on the 20th floor and the view was really awsome. Room was very clean and smart, with all comforts.
Breakfast was good and rooftop was awsome. We also tried the "Rooftop cinema club", a bit expensive but a really awsome experience.
Would get back here when i'll go again in nyc.

Book without any doubt.
Enjoy

AB

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hello Andrea B!

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the great city view from your cabin and our rooftop bar. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are experiencing satisfaction at our hotel as intended by all of our crew members.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Very clean. The room is small, but the bed is super comfortable. The location is good also, walking distance to Time Square and Central Park. Bus/subway station is 2 blocks away. Very good place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hello Daniel Z!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our super comfy beds and noticed the cleanliness of our cabins. Thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Just come back from a 5 night stay in NYC and thought this was a lovely hotel. It seemed like a hotel that was aimed at students/young people/travellers as the rooms are quite small with hardly any storage space so as long as you don't mind living out of your suitcase you're fine. The bed was soft and super comfy. It inclined up to create a sofa with more space then reclined down to create the bed. Didn't change how comfy it was. The amenities were basic but had hairdryer and iron in rooms. The view from our Premier Queen was lovely and the staff were super friendly. Rooms were clean however the air conditioning vent/cupboard when opened was EXTREMELY dusty inside which I didn't like. Only other downside was that our curtain handle (to separate the bedroom and bathroom) broke on the first night and despite reporting it, it was never fixed and the broken fixtures remained on the floor in our room the whole time. The location was good and the price was good too. I would stay here again if I visited NYC in the future, the best hotel for the price however we didn't have to pay the experience fee. If this was included at the time we booked we wouldn't have chosen to stay here.

Room Tip: Book a premier queen as you're on the higher floors with a really good view
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Hello sarah b!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and overall cabin product.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews