We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$196
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
$127
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$128
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$228
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$161
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$196
$114
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$322
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (11,862)
Filter reviews
11,862 results
Traveler rating
6,133
4,156
945
349
279
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,133
4,156
945
349
279
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkfourth floorrooms are smallyour luggageglass doorport authorityjavits centercool hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 11,862 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Very clean. The room is small, but the bed is super comfortable. The location is good also, walking distance to Time Square and Central Park. Bus/subway station is 2 blocks away. Very good place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hello Daniel Z!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our super comfy beds and noticed the cleanliness of our cabins. Thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Just come back from a 5 night stay in NYC and thought this was a lovely hotel. It seemed like a hotel that was aimed at students/young people/travellers as the rooms are quite small with hardly any storage space so as long as you don't mind living out of your suitcase you're fine. The bed was soft and super comfy. It inclined up to create a sofa with more space then reclined down to create the bed. Didn't change how comfy it was. The amenities were basic but had hairdryer and iron in rooms. The view from our Premier Queen was lovely and the staff were super friendly. Rooms were clean however the air conditioning vent/cupboard when opened was EXTREMELY dusty inside which I didn't like. Only other downside was that our curtain handle (to separate the bedroom and bathroom) broke on the first night and despite reporting it, it was never fixed and the broken fixtures remained on the floor in our room the whole time. The location was good and the price was good too. I would stay here again if I visited NYC in the future, the best hotel for the price however we didn't have to pay the experience fee. If this was included at the time we booked we wouldn't have chosen to stay here.

Room Tip: Book a premier queen as you're on the higher floors with a really good view
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Hello sarah b!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and overall cabin product.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Good location, very clean & comfy rooms, nice view of NYC! Food was also very good, the terrace is so beautiful and the hotel play movies in the night, it was awesome! Love it! The staff people, almost everyone is nice and helpful! Overall we had a good trip!

Room Tip: Everything on the room was excellent!
Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolinesenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Hello carolinesenas!

We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. We hope you can visit us again soon.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Don't know where to start, was bad from start to finish. Arrived late evening having flown in from London exhausted and just wanted to snuggle up in bed to find chewing gum on the sheets. Didn't take long to discover nothing in the room worked, basin tap came off in hand, towel rail radiator switch broken so couldn't turn off, bedside light didn't work to name but a few. Bed more of a sofa bed, and unbelievably soft, don't stay here if you have any kind of back issues or pregnant you will be crippled after a night or two. Spoke to reception next morning and it was generally get on with it nothing they could do, after 8 nights and 17 weeks pregnant I left crippled. No storage space to unpack, we were living out of bags all week. Air con sounds like a tractor so not an option to have in at night if your a light sleeper - even better when you can't turn the radiator off in August. In summary the rooms feel cheap and tacky yet this place by no means cheap! I'm astounded at how it has possibly got 4 stars and actually feel quite cheated in staying here.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
5  Thank ABillington01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Hello ABillington01!

We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We apologize profusely for the challenges you encountered during your stay. Our hotel cabins are kept at the utmost level of cleanliness and we are upset that your cabin did not meet your expectations.
We hope you can afford us another chance in the future.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Check in via the consoles wasn't successful but the desk helped. Fun music in the lift. Nice atmosphere on tthe terrace. Staff in the restaurant and terrace could be improved. Room is comfortable and clean. Only a short walk from Times Square, bus and subway. Good value, lovely stay

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisap007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Hello lisap007!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the overall hotel concept and feeling. We value your suggestions and comments so that we can continue to improve in our service.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews