We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$149
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$193
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
$127
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$223
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$134
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$114
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$156
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (11,867)
Filter reviews
11,867 results
Traveler rating
6,136
4,156
945
350
280
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,136
4,156
945
350
280
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkfourth floorrooms are smallyour luggageglass doorport authorityjavits centercool hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 11,867 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Hotel practico, muy moderno. Personal muy amable. Muy smart. Terraza muy linda, de dia para desayunar, de noche muy concurrida.
Small rooms, but so confortable, all you need. Very bright, excellent view. Fast wifi.

Room Tip: Premium Queen View
Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Hola Monica R!

Agradecemos sus amables palabras y apoyo y estamos encantados de que su estancia estuvo a la altura de sus expectativas.
Por favor vuelva de nuevo y visítenos pronto.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

This hotel is centrally located in Midtown walkable to Times Square and many other attractions the rooftop lounge and Bar is a great place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing be sure to try the breakfast it's wonderful and we highly recommend the expresso and cappuccino bar

Room Tip: Rooms are compact but very comfortable and clean
Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Hello Eileen M!

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us! We consistently strive to achieve this satisfaction for all of our hotel guests and always welcome and appreciate your feedback and suggestions.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

It was my 6 visit at NYC, and I stayed at YOTEL for the first time, for 8 nights. The location is the best- 10 minutes walk from Times Square, 8 minutes from Port Authority bus terminal and subway (I took the Woodbury outlet shuttle from that terminal). Next to the hotel there is a huge supermarket, and a 24 hour CVS. 2 minutes walk from the hotel there is an amazing steakhouse- "West Side Steakhouse", which is also highly recommended.
The room was pretty small, but I didn't cared. It was very comfortable and super clean, and I even got a great view, even though I booked a room without a view.
I really enjoyed the cool rooftop, and over all the 4th floor was so much fun!
The hotel staff was amazing, always willing to help with a smile.
When I left the hotel I needed some help with my luggage, and a bellboy was sent to help me. After the taxi driver came to take me to the airport I was in a rush, and pulled a few 1 dollar bills, and gave the bellboy. When I got into the taxi, the bellboy knocked on my window, and told me that he thinks I made a mistake, and showed me three 20$ bills between the bills that I gave him. I was shocked! He could've taken the money, and I probably would've never noticed it. I think it says a lot about the staff, and the hotel.
HIGHLY recommended, I'll definitely return to the hotel on my next visit!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank shira_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Hello shira_me!

Thank you for posting your 5 STAR review with us! We are thrilled to hear you had a memorable experience with YOTEL NYC. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are experiencing satisfaction at our hotel as intended by all of our crew members.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

I personally like quirky hotels with a sense of humour and therefore really liked Yotel in NYC. I chose it because a lot of the reviews for other hotels talked about issues with air con and outside noise so I thought I'd choose something newer and slightly out of the way. This is within a 5-10 minute walk to Times Square, 5 minutes from pier 78 where you can get the Gray Line Hop on Hop off Boat Tour (last boat is 4pm most days btw!).

We were early getting there and to look after multiple bags, the guys downstairs charge $2 but they look after you and one of the guys when he learned we were a family with two rooms immediately insisted coming up to the desks with us to ensure we got rooms closer together....the check in is automated so our initial rooms were far apart. The great customer service continued when Nicole gave us lots of tips and guidance of how to get around but all staff we spoke to were great. By the way, great tip, Yotel have their own SUV which can fit 7 people and can easily fit 5 big bags but maybe more and they offered to take us back to JFK for $130 much better than the shuttle at $28 each (there were 7 of us in total).

We booked a 4 bed (queen sized bed and a double bunk bed) and a 3 bed (queen sized with one bed above it). The 4 bed was nowhere near as small as the 3 bed but they were fine as a place to crash when exploring NYC. Don't expect massive rooms, remember that this is cost effective but really well located, it's clean and the staff are friendly plus the air con works!

The restaurant was good quality and the bar outside with it's terrace was awesome i thought with a lower level view (its on the 4th floor) of the city and a cool back part to the terrace where they play nightly movies (you need to buy tickets to watch the movie, the fee pays for the headset to hear the movie). They have a gym too which does the job and they even have a small theatre at the back of the 4th floor where they put on professional productions.

We ate on the first evening at the restaurant and all the food was great (Try the fried cauliflower...and I am not the biggest fan of cauliflower!).

The cocktails were limited in selection but all were very good quality and well made.

The rooms were quiet but to be honest, there is no way from getting away from the occasional sirens outside, they tend to echoe around the high rise buildings so I don't think there is anyway of getting away from it but we were exhausted after lots of walking all day and so this didn't bother us.

We went with 3 children and my in laws. We had the three kids share the bunk beds which worked fine (We have a 12, 10 and 8 year old) so even though we booked a three bed with a view of having one child sleep with the grandparents, we just had them all in our room.

A few tips, there are two mini markets downstairs and around to the right that are brilliant. One is a 24 hour buffet, smoothey, wine, sandwich and coffee bar which is brilliant and does great coffee too (see my review on Treehaus) and the other is Food Emporium which is a well priced minimarket with a bakery, deli counter, fresh sandwiches/fruit etc.

Overall a funky, fresh hotel with a cool vibe and setup, and best of all, at a reasonable price for NYC.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Yannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Hello Yannis K!

Thank you for taking the time to share such a comprehensive review of YOTEL NYC! It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are experiencing satisfaction at our hotel as intended by all of our crew members.
We hope to see you soon.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Everything in this hotel was great! I recommend everyone to stay the night or more at this hotel. The view was amazing. The staff from every department was very helpful and friendly. The rooftop was great!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rodriguez672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Hello rodriguez672!

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that we have earned your recommendation, that means the world to us!

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews