We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Anniversary in NYC ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #132 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Anniversary in NYC ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I thought it would be a cute place to stay as we were celebrating our anniversary and we had met working on a cruise ship (the cabin life was familiar to us) the rooms were fantastic. Clean, modern and comfortable. We were on the 21st floor (we requested to be higher up after we checked in and got he 14th floor) "ground control" were very helpful and switched us straight away without hesitation. The view was great, the bedroom cosy and functional. Catherine at front desk was great with all questions of directions, as was the concierge. The bell men equally helpful in booking a taxi for us to the airport. I can't say enough about this hotel. Located a few blocks from Times Sq, we hung out mostly in Chelsea and the meat packing district near the high line which is a nice walk away. Loved it. You won't regret staying here!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello Katie L!

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you
enjoyed interacting with our crew members and enjoyed you Anniversary at the hotel. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are experiencing satisfaction at our hotel as intended by management and staff.
If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,585
    3,142
    660
    240
    179
See reviews for
1,256
4,209
567
938
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,575)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a new hotel concept for "high end" budget travelers. The rooms are comfortable but small, the bed can be reclined to seat comfortably, there is a connection for your own music devise, etc. The bathroom has only a curtain to separate it from the bedroom. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GourmetMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello GourmetMX!

Thank you for sharing your 5 Star review with us! We consistently strive to achieve this satisfaction for all of our hotel guests and always welcome and appreciate your feedback and suggestions.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed in the largest king sized room and found that it was just the right size for my husband and me. I don't recommend the smaller cabins, because that's what they are. Cabins. Nicely maintained, decent service. Lots of elevators and a nice terrace lounge/bar with excellent views. Very modern feel with minimalistic decor. Complimentary coffee and muffins. Yum! I would stay again.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello Marcy T!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us! We sincerely value your time with us and are looking to welcome you again at our hotel.
If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varennes, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at the Yotel for 3 nights everything was perfect. Rooms are small but cosy. The employees are friendly and helpful. I recommand to stay at the Yotel, the location is close to NYC Ttractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank judodan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello judodan59!

Thank you so much for your recommendation! We are so glad to hear you had a great time on your recent stay with us!
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It stands out among the more traditional NYC hotels with modern, futuristic but functional facilities that look like the stage of a sci-fi movie but are very well maintained. Staff is friendly (really friendly), accommodating and helpful and the price is right. What else do you need?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nikoskak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi nikoskak!

Thank you so much for sharing your 5 Star review with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed interacting with our friendly crew members.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Not too bad of experience at yotel although there is couple things that one needs to know before booking this hotel. The rooms are really really small for the price that we are paying. The hotel is very clean and well situated but the stuff that i met there are not friendly. These people need to change their attitude to stay on the touristic business. When you arrive at the hotel you have to check-in by your self on a computer based system. If you don't know how to use their system good luck to find a person to help you out. This is my personnel experience with them may be I didn't have enough luck to find help when arriving at the hotel. Beside all that I enjoyed my stay at this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello Mina L!

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are happy to hear to noticed our high cleanliness standards, however, we are sorry about your arrival experience. While we have the kiosks and ground control crew members on the lower level, we also have on FOUR a check in area. We have shared your comments with our crew as well.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

What I liked: The hotel is clean, the rooms are bigger than I expected based on previous reviews - certainly big enough for a city stay! Loved the purple light. The view on 22nd floor was fantastic. The shower was heaven. The luggage robot is a nice gimmick.

Muffins, tea and coffee are complimentary. Other breakfast items for sale, but inexpensive. Will not make for an awesome breakfast, but it's good enough if you just want to get started for your day in the city.

What I didn't like: Not that much, really. Service at the terrace restaurant was a bit slow, but that seemed to be my waitress. The others seemed more attentive. The bartender was great, though. While the room/hotel was clean, it wasn't spotless. Could be improved, but again, nothing horrible and I never felt uncomfortable.

What definitely need improvement are the public bathrooms on FOUR (public area where the bar is, etc)! The seats are starting to come off, etc and the floor leading to them was sticky because it was made of this weird material... felt uncomfortable and not very well thought-through.

Room Tip: Get a room with a View. Not only will you get a great view, it also means you'll be far away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Franziska1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello Franziska1981!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We consistently strive to achieve the highest satisfaction level for all of our hotel guests and always welcome and appreciate your feedback and suggestions. We have shared your observations with the Food and Beverage Director so he funnel down with the entire crew.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#229 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 4,277 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#40 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 4,417 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#312 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 10,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#23 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,888 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel
#280 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 9,501 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#10 of 478 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 10th Ave, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#80 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#86 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#101 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 669 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, FOUR, you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully equipped concierge desk for one stop service 24/7. Also on FOUR is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a state-of-the-art gym, a flexible studio and boardroom for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. YOTEL serves a complimentary breakfast including coffee, tea, and assorted muffins. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary Wi-Fi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing