We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
YOTEL New York
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$176
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$331
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$371
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$326
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$250
$239
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (11,661)
Filter reviews
11,661 results
Traveler rating
6,059
4,072
922
335
273
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,059
4,072
922
335
273
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkrooms are smallfourth flooryour luggageport authorityjavits centercool hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bedfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
4,688 - 4,693 of 11,661 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Room is not big, but the size is ok for a couple. Price was good for NYC, very clean, excellent location. I was only disapoint because I want to pay for a late checkout and they said that the hotel was fully booked, but I sow on the interent that there were rooms avaliable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Prisvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Hello Prisvm!

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are glad to hear you noticed our high cleanliness standards in our cabins. Sorry about not being able to extend you a late check out, we try our best based on a constant and always moving occupancy numbers.
We hope to see you next time around!

Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here for two days in April and was very impressed. The hotel was located three blocks from Times Square and close to restaurants. There was a CVS right across the street for forgotten items. The rooms are small, but who cares...I'm not entertaining guests in New York. The breakfast was awesome...continental for free or a giant made to order omelet with sides for $12. Was really impressed with the girl at check in time...name started with a "C" I think and Catherine was great at the help desk. Really all of the staff was excellent...which is a must in my book. Would definitely recommend this and stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank FrequentFlyrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Hi FrequentFlyrr!

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you
enjoyed interacting with Catherine at Mission Control. It is always a
pleasure to know that our guests are experiencing satisfaction at our hotel as intended by our crew members.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.
Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I hate checkin's. at hotels. You don't have to face a stranger or stand in line at this hotel. It's all online at the hotel-even the keys. The rooms are quite small, but you don't sit in your room in Times Square!

Even though the rooms are quite small, the public places in the hotel are spacious. You have a robot (go see the pictures) check your luggage the day you check out if you want to run around NYC. you don't have to worry about theft with that system-and it's engaging to watch.

You don't have coffee makers in your room-every floor got's a "galley" where they got a variety of drinks-some free. The 4th floor lobby has a free breakfast (beverages and breads) or you can buy a "full" breakfast. The place turns into a bar & cafe at night.

Great location-near Times Square, subways, movies and live entertainment. The staff really knows their stuff and they're nice about it-not wiseguys.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank billp70964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Hello billp70964!

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us! We are thrilled to hear you found the property to your liking. We are all about flexibility and convenience here at Yotel New York.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

last year we had a stopover in NYC during our round the world trip and we stayed at Yotel in NYC as we got a good deal with hotwire booking website.
Travelling with 3 suitcases, two rucksacks, a buggy, a car seat, and an infant is not easy and we hope the room were big enough to fit all our stuff and the travel cot.
Rooms and hotel are superb, great design, great location, great service. I d say a very elegant and posh hotel, but unfortunately rooms were too small for us and our baby had to have the travel cot pretty much in the shower so my advise is that the hotel is perfect for a couple otherwise if you have an infant, ask for a bigger room. We didn t know rooms were so small but when we checked in and receptionist saw the amount of travel stuff we had I hoped they d have moved us to a bigger room if any available. We told them we had an infant so my concern was why they didn t put us in a bigger room at first stage .
The bar and the terrace are fantastic,.
location is grand and the hotel services are brilliant. I like it .
If not booked on hotwire it d be dear, but we had a good deal and it was only a night there . Yes recommended but be careful if you have much luggage and an infant and ye need a travel cot.
safe travels

Room Tip: if you have an infant ...ask for a bigger room.. the travel cot we had had to be put in the shower...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddystefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews