We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #128 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cool!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel and very modern :) loved the little rooms but we had room for everything. Very cool and young. Nice experience begging in the check in and then the check out too :) so nice and very good localization

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnaccH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello AnaccH!

Thank you so much for sharing your positive review with us! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our cabins and hotel environment.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,441
    3,677
    787
    278
    223
See reviews for
1,512
5,038
684
1,112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,789)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Paid to stay here two nights but the bed is so bad I can't stay another night. I'm in such pain I just want to get out of here. Bought room on Priceline and feel cheated. They claim this is a 3 1/2 star hotel...with the bathroom IN the bedroom. Think twice before booking here!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JFPMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello JFPMass!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We are sorry that you did not enjoy the bed. Our mattresses are handmade with coconut husk and lambswool; not your typical mattress. We chose them for a number of reasons, organic and high-quality being two. Some guests absolutely love them , however, others, such as yourself, find them uncomfortable. We are in the process of testing additional options and do hope you’ll be back once these are finalized!

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Things I liked about Yotel included the reclining bed (which was cool with the push button up/down feature and ability to instantly make the tiny room larger), breakfast coffee and muffins, heated towels, pretty view if the Hudson River and city from the bathroom window, pleasant shower, and location very close to parking garage. The Hotel restaurant had an excellent seaweed salad and Shrimp dynamite. Cons: specialty martinis we ordered were unimpressive. Bed was hard-it felt like a futon, actually. The temp in the room was locked at about 80 degrees. There was no conditioner provided. Overall, this hotel has a funky, high-tech Asian vibe and I might return again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jamie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello Bambina33!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! We are happy to hear you liked our cabins and restaurant services. Thank you for the note on the cabin temperature and drinks, we have shared your comments with the appropriate crew members.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I have to say this is without doubt the coolest Hotel I've ever stayed at! Right from the start at check in the staff could not be more helpful and friendly and we were bowled over by the amazing rooms and facilities. The robot storing bags in the foyer is a must see! Free coffee and pastries on the 4th floor were a great way to start the day and there was even a Fashion Show there on the Saturday - awesome! Bar and restaurant are great, chicken pasta with peanut sauce a must! There's an outside terrace bar and some rooms have outdoor tubs if you want a bit of luxury. So close to everything in NYC and the views are fabulous. We are definitely going back and recommend you book this Hotel if you're off to NYC! x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FeeFee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hi FeeFee007!

Thank you for sharing your 5 star review with us! We are so glad to hear you found Yotel New York to be the "Coolest place to stay in NYC". East and West restaurant recently opened and our guests are loving the food and service!!!
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I went through countless reviews on Orbitz for hotels in New York area near Time square, this was my first time in NYC. I've always heard from friends that hotels were expensive in New York and I shopped both for rates and reasonable accommodations. After spending over 30 minutes online viewing way too many hotels I just decided that I'll just pick the Yotel and just deal with my choice when I got to New York and from the moment I checked in the Yotel experience was an awesome choice I loved the European atmosphere and the service and food during my stay. The unexpected benefit was the nightly entertainment wow that really glammed up my stay.

Room Tip: the room was clean and very functional for my needs
See more room tips
Green Features: they used scented organic body wash and shower gel for the shower and sinks very cool touch
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hello Kenard L!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us! Our Get Up/ Get Down signature washes are offered in a pump, rather than a bar soap with a wrapper (we love being green at Yotel). Hopefully you liked the scent! They’ve been created with specific ingredients for the time of day. “Get Up” is infused with Sage and Eucalyptus. It’s amazing for those mornings when all you want to do is snooze.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.
Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel is modern with all what you need. It is very well located (10 minutes walk from Time Square and Subway). The price is very reasonable compared to its situation. Free wifi connection is very good.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Severine5976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hello Severine5976!

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the TA community! We are happy to hear you had a great time while staying with us.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Only stay here if you don't mind seeing your other half on the toilet!! Glass bathroom with a mirrored wardrobe opposite so you can see and hear everything so no privacy!!
The ground staff tell you there is a charge for storing bags when in fact the first 2 are free and only $2 a bag after that.. Can only assume the $20 we paid went in his pocket.. Will not be staying here again..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hello Kaayl!

Thank you for sharing your comments with us!We are so sorry that you were disappointed with the cabin size, as we try to be very upfront about this on our website in the listed square footage, photos and description. As you mentioned on your review there is a charge for luggage storage of $2 per item (first 2 are complimentary).
If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.
Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#227 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,777 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#342 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17,038 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#272 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City Times Square
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#147 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,858 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#135 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#30 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#79 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#103 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing