We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A valuable gem in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #128 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A valuable gem in NYC”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Don;t be scared of the self checkin on ground floor-there are staff available and anyone who books anythiong online will feel comfortable at the kiosk. I did not use the robot for storing of luggage but was happy to know that service was available should I need it in the future. Spent 2 nights here for a conference at the Javits-great location for a quick walk there in the am after a free muffin and coffee offered in the restaurant area. The seating was a bit strange with asian style floor seats and tables that fodl down at night to become a dance floor. But once I say the eceonimical use of space it makes sense. I had the better of the two rooms we booked just due to space. Yes, the beds are motorized to fold up like a fouton for space and yes this makes them a bit still but overall I didnt spend much time there and slept just fine. The view was great, mission control staff (Yosef) called my cell when he didnt have an asnwer for me right away on something-that was amazing follow-thru! Ground control was helpful at check in and when we left for the town at night-helped us with direction and suggestions and were overall great customer service! Did the club saturday night late. Decided to stop and ask the staff there a few questions and they were friendly and efficient but never made us feel rushed. And finally the gallary on each floor has water, coffee, fridge/micro to share. While the amenities were good, the floor was sticky-gruby guests spilling stuff can't be avoided but a mop would have been nice there.

So overall-location was excellent-quick walk to Javits and to TImes Square. Easy availability of cabs and the staff were the best I have yet to meet on my frequent NYC trips. Younger perhaps and a bit more hip than some might like but I was pleased. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are open-I dont recommend sharing a room unless you are close :) Overall I can't wait to stay there again and for the price-excellent!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank January_Jenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hi January_Jenn!

Thank for you for sharing your positive review with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed interacting with our crew members (we have passed along your compliments to Youseff) as well as the overall feeling of the property.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,511
    3,713
    798
    281
    227
See reviews for
1,534
5,093
692
1,131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,804)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very clean, people were very friendly, the hotel is located 2 blocks away form the subway and 4 blocks away from Time Square, the neibourhood was pretty safe at night, the little kitchen with coffee and water was great!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ximena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hola Ximena B!

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great time while staying with us!
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days last summer. We got a nice "executive view" room on the corner with (not what we specifically asked for, we just got lucky). The room was clean and had lots of nice touches- such as the ability to plug in gadgets / stream videos to the TV etc. Also had electric black-out blinds, and a thinner blind type thing so that you had some privacy whilst still getting a view of the city. The room had everything we could possibly need, and a perfectly designed space for it all. There's even a designated space for the suitcase so that it doesn't get in the way (not that this was a problem as the room was quite big, certainly by New York standards).

We missed the morning muffins but each floor has free tea / coffee / hot chocolate making facilities in a little room. Free wifi throughout the hotel too. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived so we got some complimentary drinks from the bar, which is quite lively during their Sunday Brunch! The staff were all very polite, friendly, competent and helpful.

The only thing that might put people off is the bathroom privacy. There is pretty much none. The only thing that separates it from the bedroom is that the door is not directly in front of the bed, and it's a sliding glass panel. It is not covered or frosted (ie you can see EVERYTHING), and it literally slides along the wall. It doesn't keep anything out apart from possibly a few splashes from the shower, if you catch my drift.

Other than that, we really enjoyed staying in this hotel and if at the right price, would definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alvous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hi alvous!

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you got one of our Executive View Queen (what a view from up there!) You should definitely come back and taste our muffins, they are delicious!
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

fresh funky and very clean staff are friendly and helpful, rooms cleaned daily within walking distance to Times Square, subway.
The 2 things that disappointing was breakfast,
complimentary muffins and coffee, we booked continental breakfast, which is on our booking form
Yotel just need to check with all tour operators that they are advertising properly,
It was a good job we took enough money to buy us breakfast
The concierge was very helpful but tried to sell us theatre tickets double to what they were worth and other attractions was the same she wanted double

My advise go the box office or the ticket office in Times Square

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aiden77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello aiden77!

Thank you so much for your comments! We loved your title "Fantastic Hotel", there is nothing more rewarding for us to hear that our guests are getting full satisfaction during their stay. Thank you for the note regarding the continental breakfast, we have share them with our marketing folks to make the necessary changes.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddinge, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is a really nice hotel it's close to shopping and the restaurants at the hotel will serve you delicious food. The beds are hard but it's ok if you don't have back problem :) whatever you wanna do or if you have any question the staff will help you. Next time I go to New York I will stay at Yotel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello Josephine J!

Thank you for sharing your love with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our strategic location and yummy muffins (the blueberry is my favorite one!)
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was as good size for us and also for the central location. I thought it was good value for money too. The bunks were sturdy and all the facilities were easy to access. The bathroom had a good shower and plentiful towels( and nice smelling shower gel too). The staff were helpful and cheery. The galley on each floor was great too.
The location was central with short walks to Times Square and the nearest subway station. The restaurants on 9th avenue are excellent and close.
The cleanliness of the rooms was fine ( but under the beds and around the skirting could have been better)
Overall I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IzzyWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello IzzyWi!

We thank you for your kind words and support and are pleased that your stay with us met your
full satisfaction.We consistently strive to achieve this satisfaction for all of our hotel guests and always welcome and appreciate your feedback and suggestions. On behalf of the crew members here at Yotel New York we look forward to your next stay with us and hope that it is just as agreeable as your last. Thank you again for the housekeeping note, we have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Director.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a great tiny hotel with a very small rooms (we stayed at the smallest, the one for $199 a night), which would be ok, but the "little" inconvenience is that the bathroom is not so private. There is no official door to the toilet (sliding glass door that doesn't conceal smells/sounds), which could be a problem for some people. It was for me.
I'm not a huge fan of hi-tech, so this hotel didn't impress me that much. The room was too small and that's what matters more.
In the evening we went to the hotel's restaurant because didn't feel like going out - and we did have to go out afterwards, because the menu is very limited (almost no vegan options there), and the service was VERY slow, although the restaurant wasn't packed.
It was ok for 1 night and we shared the cost of it with the friend. I would not stay there as a family (at least not in this room, maybe others are better)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello Alina426!

Thank you for your recent review! We are so sorry that you were disappointed with the cabin size, as we try to be very upfront about this on our website in the listed square footage, photos and descriptions. We do have different cabin sizes such as the First Class with King beds with additional square footage, maybe you can try one of them on your next visit.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#230 of 468 in New York City
4,812 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#277 of 468 in New York City
11,090 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#344 of 468 in New York City
17,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#64 of 468 in New York City
5,020 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#153 of 468 in New York City
6,930 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#138 of 468 in New York City
4,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#79 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#104 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelPower, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing