We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay at the Yotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #126 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at the Yotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had a great stay at the Yotel. Check in was a breeze as a member of staff was onhand and did everything for us. Our cabin was 1634 and we were delighted with it. We knew it was going to be compact but it has everything you need. The bathroom arrangement didn't bother us at all as we've been married a long time but it's better to be aware of it before you book.
The room was spotlessly clean and in good order. I loved the free internet access. I had won the stay in a competition and was under instuctions to keep all my friends up to date with the holiday on Facebook.
We absolutely loved the view from the room, looking towards the Hudson and down onto 10th avenue. We were not disturbed by traffic noise at all.
We found the bed very comfortable and it was also great to be able to regulate the room's temperature.
We didn't have any of the breakfast muffins as we preferred to try out the famous New York breakfast in some of the diners. Theatre Row diner was good, not so much the Westway.
The location is excellent, very handy for the Subway at the Port Authority and very near the bars and restaurants of Hell's Kitchen on 9th and also Restaurant Row on 46th.
Bourboun Street Bar and Grille was our favourite for food and House of Brews for a beer.
Overall we had no complaints whatsoever and will be checking out the Yotel for our next trip to NYC next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no1riggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hello no1riggie!

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are so happy to hear you "loved your stay". Our number one priority is to create memorable experiences for our guests day in and day out by broadcasting the best possible customer service along with a great clean product.
See you soon!

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,376
    3,630
    775
    275
    221
See reviews for
1,495
4,968
677
1,091
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,772)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

good location, far 2 blocks from Times Square and Port Authority Bus Terminal, Yotel delivers what sells: new hotel, good location, gentle staff, fair free breakfast (coffee, cappucino and muffins) and clean. And any online purchase done by guests it is delivered in the hotel and adressed correctly for the guests. i strong recommend it :)

Room Tip: room 1903 was really good and any problem at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Ola Debora P!

Thank you so much for sharing your 5 star review with us! We thank you for your kind words and support and are pleased that your stay with us was a great one!
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.
Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I have just spent 3 nights the staff are always happy and helpful the rooms work very well clean fresh and light we asked to check out late and got 2 extra hour free we would stay again any time . It's within easy reach of all the places we wanted to visit

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen8877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hello Doreen8877!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We are thrilled to hear you and your daughter had a "Super Stay".
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The idea of this place is an interesting one, but i can't say the execution is all that great. The rooms are small. The beds are really not very comfortable. I may be crazy, but I prefer to have a door on the bathroom. The morning muffins and coffee were a nice morning ritual. The location was ok, but I wouldn't necessarily seek it out again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acjanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hello Acjanis!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are so sorry that you were disappointed with the cabin size, as we try to be very upfront about this on our website in the listed square footage, photos and description. Our mattresses are hand-made of organic coconut husk and lambswool; not your typical mattress. Although we have many guests that enjoy them, others, similar to yourself, do not. However, we will have a solution soon!
Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

As long as you remember the rooms are called 'cabins' you won't be disappointed. To be perfectly honest, they were bigger than we expected and beautifully designed an equipped (there were lots of easily accessible electrical outlets .... So no problem, charging the phone, ipad, camera etc at the same time here - what a joy!)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I loved Yotel! Excellent price, great location (5-10 minutes walk from the nearest Subway station and Times Square), friendly and efficient staff, delicious free blueberry breakfast muffins on level Four in the mornings, very clean and quiet cabins, extremely fast complimentary internet, and a beautiful view of the NYC skyline from our cabin on Level 22. The cabins are as tiny as others say they are but you're not in NYC to sit around in your room anyway :)

Room Tip: I paid a little extra for a room with a view but was out the whole time and only got to appreciate a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastelsandpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed at the Yotel for 4 days and they were fabulous.
Location: The hotel is about 5-10 minutes from Times Square and the subway and a bus stop. The location is really convenient . There are a lot of restaurants and shops.
Hotel: Self serve check in/ out, excellent helpful great staff. Each floor has a lounge where complimentary tea and coffee vending machine (24hour).
Room: We had a room on the 26 floor - Premium cabin view . The room was large enough for 2 people for a short vacation. Techno wall with flat screen has the ability to stream audio and enough storage space for luggage. Queen - sized bed and a sofa that transforms at the touch of a button. What is a negative aspect is sliding wall separating the bathroom from the room . It is woven, and you can hear everything. This is not ideal for couples which are together a short time. Breakfast is included in your room rate. It is modest but is enough to get you going: coffee, tea & muffins - 3 kinds of muffins , a lot of kinds of tea . Continental breakfast costs around $ 11 (eggs, bacon , sausage )

Room Tip: hugher floor (we have 26 floor) have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JovicicB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#221 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,737 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#343 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16,532 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#275 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel Times Square
Distrikt Hotel Times Square
#53 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,852 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#146 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,791 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#137 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#79 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#101 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing