We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of YOTEL New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
YOTEL New York
Ranked #131 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Excellent modern hotel, brilliant location and really helpful staff! The rooms are clean and practical and include complimentary hot drinks and muffins (in the morning). Latoya was excellent, she let us use the hotel phone after our flights had been cancelled due to weather, and was really helpful! Would recommend to anyone! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Hello RyanT!

Thank you for sharing your positive review with us! We are so pleased to hear we delivered a great stay for you!. Our crew members are very dedicated to each and every guest as we always strive for exceptional experiences!
We will be waiting for you on your next visit to NYC!
Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,794 - 4,800 of 11,184 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

We arrived here thanksgiving and stayed 4 nights. The hotel is far far far better than I ever imagined!
It was great, staff were friendly, everywhere was clean, I cannot fault this hotel! Definatly recommend this to anyone who is thinking of going to NYC.

Location was great, and only 5 minute walk to Times Square.

100% be staying here again if I return to NY.
I will just say anyone who goes over the winter months do wrap up as it is bitterly cold. Thermals and extra clothing is a must. Only downside I can say about my entire trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Hello Olivia B!

We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are a refreshing change aren’t we? Lol. Thanks so much for your review and will see you next time!

Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

So I finally make it back to NYC almost exactly a decade since my last visit, and voila I'm impressed! It was everything that the website advertised it to be. Yotel's glowing entrance and revolving door is highlighted in its neon purple signature logo. We were welcomed by this, dare I say handsome crew member, who was patiently waiting at the curb. He opened our shuttle door and led us to the check in kiosks before I could savor New York's crisp air. In the sleepy haze from our red eye flight from Los Angeles, we managed to check in without a hitch.

The room had a view of 42nd street and Upper West side Manhattan and down below was the lounge. With it's futuristic theme throughout, our Premium Queen Cabin was just right. There was a place for everything! There was even a work desk, charging station and free wifi. In all the Hotels that I have stayed at, five star or three, there is always a practical and convenient feature that's very helpful and can keep guests coming back. For me, the lighted mirror at the sink was just plain awesome. My other favorite feature was The Galley which made coffee, water, hot chocolate and other drinks available 24/7.

This futuristic themed hotel had a gym(for those of you die hard gym goers), bar, lounge, and a restaurant where the tables even recede onto the floor when converted into a dance floor for some occasions.

Yotel is hip, cool, stylish, casual yet great for work trips, clean, practical and friendly with a very accommodating crew. It is priced right and near all the New York things to do.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madelaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Hi Madelaine123!

We are so happy that we had the opportunity to welcome you back after 10 years! Thank you for your positive comments! You really covered in detail all the great amenities Yotel has to offer.
We will be waiting for your return next time....hope we don't have to wait another 10 years :)
Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Yotel was a fun place to stay. The theme is spaceship with purple glowing lights, an entirely robotic controlled luggage storage (see pic) and futuristic, simple designs. Rooms are called cabins and very tiny but brilliant efficiency of space. I can't see my parents appreciating this style but I liked it! They call lobby desk mission control and one girl was wearing a gray frock dress , startrek style outfit I almost laughed how much they carry the theme.

Cons. A fifteen minute walk to times square. Wish it was closer. Also the bathroom and shower have minimal privacy from your roomie. A thin white cloth curtain separates you from bed. Only share room with significant other or close friend. Also the only provided bathroom product is a Shampoo Body Wash all in one gel. No bar soap, no conditioner or lotion, bring your own.

Pro. Cvs right across street for emergency product purchases. Enjoyed the purple white color and futuristic theme ... Not your average hotel experience. And it's very close to theaters , Broadway theaters and movie theaters. Ten minute walk from national comedy theater which was a highlight of our trip. Would recommend to all as one time cool hotel experience. Repeat experience , only if I got a good price. :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lasoiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Hello Lasoiree!

Thank you so much for your recent review! We love your definition of brilliant efficiency of space!
Due to our dedication to sustainability our Get Up/ Get Down signature washes are offered in a pump, rather than a bar soap with a wrapper. Hopefully you liked the scent!
We hope to see soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.
Jose- Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is truly an amazing hotel, absolutely gorgeous, innovative, we were in complete awe!! We had a fantastic experience. Girls weekend in the city !! We all loved this hotel the amenities, when you first walk into the lobby the staff was their to greet you, especially Jose the hotel mgr he was so very welcoming & charming and greeted each & every one of us now that's hospitality!!!!
Every inch of the hotel was perfect , surroundings , decor, room, ambiance , food & staff from top to bottom and can't wait to stay at Yotel in NYC again !!! Absolutely recommend to family & friends!!! Preview from Girls from Boston!!!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Girlsweekendnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Hi Girlsweekendnyc!!!

We think YOU’RE AWESOME! Thank you so much for your great review! we’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay! There is nothing like NYC for a perfect girls weekend.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.
Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here for three days on a business trip, and couldn't have been more pleased with the room, the staff, location, and overall concept of the hotel. Very modern and comfortable. These aren't large rooms (tough to find in NYC without paying really big bucks) but the design is so well thought out to maximize the space. The place is ultra clean and secure. There is a 'galley' on each floor with a Lavazza coffee machine so you can wander down the hall for a coffee, latte, cappuccino, hot chocolate, etc. Convenient little restaurant and bar give you an option if you don't feel like venturing far. Very reliable wifi, nice tv. Will definitely stay here again, and I highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Pammo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hello Pammo18!

We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are a refreshing change aren’t we? Thanks so much for your review!
Hopefully we’ll get to see you again soon! If there is anything we can do, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.
Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excellent hotel, clean, courteous staff. Near all the attractions. Staff concerned with your own safety, up to date! Couldn't recommend enough! Safe neighbourhood, can see NJ from our window as well!!

Room Tip: Excellent views no matter where! We got a complimentary upgrade and it was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hello Jaqui M!

That is saying something; thank you so much. We think YOU ROCK! :) Sounds like you stayed in our Premium Cabin or Premium View Cabin. For a really amazing view, you might want to check-out our Executive View Cabin the next time you are in town; it's got a floor-to-ceiling dual aspect view of Manhattan!
We hope to see soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.
Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#280 of 469 in New York City
11,704 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#136 of 469 in New York City
7,332 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#231 of 469 in New York City
4,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#355 of 469 in New York City
19,580 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#272 of 469 in New York City
4,868 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York

Address: 570 10th Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in New York City
#78 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#84 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#105 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $143 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your YOTEL New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing