We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay, once again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #128 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay, once again!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

What a fantastic stay at the Yotel. Thank you Linda,Joanna.Earl, Ovidio ,and everyone else who we came in contact with who went out of their way to make our stay just the best !! The location is perfect in that it is centrally located near Broadway! The continental breakfast hits the spot. The galley on every door serves Latte etc....what a nice touch. Our room was so comfortable. We stay here whenever we come up from Florida
to visit our grandchildren and it is our home away from home.
Thanks again
C and Z

Room Tip: All the rooms have been great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello Cathy D,

Thank you for your awesome review. We appreciate the time you took to not only mention our amazing crew member buy name and we are proud of them as well for the impression they have made during your stay. Our sincerest gratitude for your loyalty to our property and we greatly enjoy hosting travelers like yourself who recognize what a special hotel we really are. Looking forward to seeing you again soon….we’re sure your grandchildren can’t wait either!

Simone-Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,513
    3,713
    798
    281
    227
See reviews for
1,534
5,094
692
1,131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,804)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Staff was great. Rooms are modern and had everything you want for a business stay. Iron and board in room which was a nice surprise. Only negative was the awkwardness of taking 2 elevators, but that allowed you to see their featured smiling statue more often...

Room Tip: On foot, avoid 38th-41st for all the overpasses. Best to walk via 42nd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamildesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Hi Garmildesign,

It's great to hear that Yotel, being as modern, funky and unique, it's a hotel that it's suitable not just for leisure travel, but also for our business clientele. Yotel features a nice restaurant and terrace area located on the FOUR. All guest and visitors that come to visit Yotel, are immediately forced to visit this area, when utilizing our main entrance elevators. Since YOTEL also welcomes our local residence to visit us for a nice dinner at the restaurant or a drink at the bar, we designed separate elevators for our outside guest travelers to access their room. I personally love the design of having two separate area to access the elevators. The main entrance elevators allows all our guest and visitors to visit our restaurant or reception desk, while our second elevators located on FOUR, only provide access to the registered guest. It's one of the excellent way Yotel provides our hotel guest, safety and security. I hope you got the opportunity to take a picture with our smiley statue "Shaggie" which I can say it's very loved and famous to our guest. Thank you for your feedback, and hope you'll visit us again on your next business/leisure trip to NYC.

Arelis Eralte, Assistant Director of Housekeeping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Our company took a trip to New York City at the beginning of October. Most of us stayed in the premium queen cabin, which was a little small, but it was reasonably priced for being so close to Times Square. Checking in was easy and the staff were helpful throughout our stay.
This hotel is in a great location, it’s within walking distance of some attractions and the subway. Most of us walked to our Broadway show and to restaurants in the area as well. Although the subway was a little bit of a walk, it wasn’t too bad especially since we got such a great deal on the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank infotechsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear infotechsm, there is truth to the cliché that “great things come in small packages”. So glad we lived up to your expectations, experiences and value. See you again and hopefully soon.

David - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Even though you feel that the Yotel cabin is just another small NYC hotel room, you soon find out that the room has everything yoiu need for a stay in the city. thre are no closets, but there is sufficient hanging space for a week's worth of clothing. The bathroom is full size, and it is probably the nicest I've seen in NYC in this price range. the design is a little over-the-top, but all four of us were very impressed with our individual rooms. the location is really great. The restaurant is pricey, but the area abounds with eating choices if you are willing ot walk a block or two. we would definitely stay here again when visiting that area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barryorflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hello Barryorflo! Great feedback, and thanks for sharing your comments about YOTEL New York! I love the bathrooms too, how cool to have a view of NYC from your window! Thanks to you and your colleagues for staying with us during your business trip, and we hope to welcome you back again soon
Cari- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

While not your conventional Hilton, Marriott, etc....the Yotel in NYC is a unique and interesting property where the staff gives me hope that a comeback in providing friendly service and great hospitality is underway. With nearly all employees greeting you with a smile and a "How can help make your stay better" attitude, I want to particularly mention the front desk staff. There were others whose name I did not get, but both Shane and Nardory were particularly helpful on several occasions.

Yes, the guest rooms are a bit small (ok, real small), but they are clean and actually pretty comfortable. I'm still working on keeping the water inside the shower, but all in all, the room was fine for my stay of nearly a week. But, have to say....if more than one person would be in the room, it likely would seem VERY tiny.

HAving the use of the lobby computers with free printing that I needed done saved me form going to a FedEx Office store and spending $20-$40, plus cabfare.

Breakfast drill is a bit quirky, but the Yotel has something for people who want a quick coffee and muffin (free)....something for those who want an omelet ($13) and something for those who want a full breakfast menu. Hell, there's even pretty good Lavazza coffee in each guest floor's Galley area.

The bar atmosphere can get a little loud occasionally, but this is that kind of hotel where guests seem to be enjoying themselves and it really wasn't a big problem.

Also, plenty of very good nearby restaurants of nearly all types and cabs seemed easy to get if you want to venture further.

Summary, fun, clean hotel...with friendly staff...and, here's the important part - THAT DOESN"T BREAK THE BANK WHEN YOU GET THE BILL.

I hope other hotels (especially, the big chains) take notice

Room Tip: Both times I've stayed here the rooms were virtually identical, so not sure if they have "s...
See more room tips
Green Features: Change the bedding every three days or upon check out.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabletopjournal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I had called a couple days before to make sure my reservation was there and wanted to see if I could make the payment on the reservation that day so I didn't have to worry about paying when I got there. The first person I talked to was very nice and said they would transfer me to someone who could help. I was only on hold for a couple minutes and when taken off hold i was introduced to a women named Linda who was going to help me. When this lady answered the phone she seemed annoyed like she didn't want to be talking to me. She then proceeded to tell me that she needed my confirmation number. I told her it was on my email and I did not have access to it at the moment. She started to get snotty and told me that I should have it. She then got annoyed because I didn't have my credit card as soon as she asked for it and I told her I would get it. Only to come back to the phone to find that I was put on hold! When she came back she was very rude and I told her I did not appreciate her attitude only for her to say "mhm" and hung up the phone on me! When I got to the hotel I asked to speak to her and make a complaint and was told she was too busy. Great hotel, horrible customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hi Cindy D!

We are very sorry to hear you were not given great service while on your booking process. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback so we can internally address this training opportunity.
On the other hand glad to see you enjoyed our hotel and product!
We hope to see you next time around in NYC!\
Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Recently stayed for three nights at Yotel. The atmosphere was that of super modern, almost space age. My room while small, was well designed and perfectly suitable. I will say the bed was not the most comfortable I've experienced. The staff was very accommodating. I loved the on floor lounges with complimentary coffees and tea.
The location is great for theater going. Very close to the port authority station so easy to get around town. I will definitely stay at Yotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAMidway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi LAMiway,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at YOTEL. Our cabins are smartly designed with an emphasis on small but efficient use of space and we greatly appreciate your observation to such a major detail of our property. Please also note that we are improving the quality of our beds so next time you visit we are sure you will have a more pleasant night’s rest. We are happy that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and we are anxiously awaiting your next visit.

Simone-Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#231 of 468 in New York City
4,812 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#275 of 468 in New York City
11,092 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#344 of 468 in New York City
17,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#67 of 468 in New York City
5,025 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#152 of 468 in New York City
6,930 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#139 of 468 in New York City
4,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#79 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#104 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, HotelPower, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing