We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good, short way to Excelent...”
Review of YOTEL New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
YOTEL New York
Ranked #136 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excelent : Wireless Internet Access,
Very Good : Friendly & helpfuly Personal, Location, House Keeping,
Good : Always muffin & Coffee,
Problem : Rooms very little, view is not so much, bathroom ( open ) is so closed tı the room ...
I paid extra price for upper floor rooms for the manhattan view and my room 23.th floor. But I2m not happy for the view ( it's not like the pictures ), almost rooms are same after the 17.th floor. When I say my complain to personel & waiting help, no body care about it.

Anyway, generally was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atik123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11,349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,061 - 5,067 of 11,349 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

We loved Yotel. The service was wonderful. Each person we asked (and we asked a lot!) was helpful. I loved the location, too. It felt more like a neighborhood and it was still so close to everything that you would want to do. The rooms are small, but feel comfortable and are well maintained. The galley was perfect, hot chocolate for kids and latte for me. It was the perfect mix of great service, funky vibe, yet cozy. The kids and I always felt welcome. Bravo! I wish I could afford this trip every year. Yotel is worth the extra money in comparison to the other family options in Times Square.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCWoodard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just back from 5 nights in New York, we stayed in Yotel. As many of the previous reviewers have noted, these are compact rooms where space is at a premium, and the available space is used very well. The room was spotlessly clean with trendy features. It is located less than 10 minute's walk from Times Square and close to a multitude of nice bars and restaurants. The morning coffee and muffins are delicious, and enough to keep a person going until brunch. Staff very helpful when needed and are unobtrusive when not, which I personally like. The only thing I did not like was the bathroom design, as I am a nervous pee-er, and the presence of a mere curtain separating the loo from the bedroom was enough to give me stage-fright.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifitrixibelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Overall very nice hotel , the rooms are rather small and the breakfast buffet has no variety it's eggs or eggs
Good location for Javits center and broadway shows
Very good choice if moderate priced restaurants in Hell's Kitchen

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Two night stay. Switched rooms on arrival due to visible mildew in shower. Desk clerk very curt when I requested a room change. Second room was better. However, noticed several stray hairs under sheets. Slept on to of bed. No good enough for $.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Afields96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... M, Director of Cabin Crew at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello Afields96, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at YOTEL New York. Comments such as yours are certainly appreciated in order to continually improve our guest expectations and experiences. I hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to ensure we can meet your expectations! - Micheal, Director of Cabin Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Big city hotels often look good on the website and disappoint when you arrive. Yotel was the opposite, looked good on the website and was even better in the flesh. We stayed in a first class cabin as we were there for 5 nights and wanted a bit more space to spread out. The room was spacious and clean with lots of great storage solutions. The staff were all helpful and friendly, the terrace was a great venue for drinks in the evening and complimentary drinks and muffins in the morning were a nice extra. We didn't have need of them (we used the free wifi in the room) but the pcs for guests to use in reception looked popular and the offer of free printing was good. Unlike many hotels Yotel seemed to have lots of little added touches that were free rather than taking advantage and charging for these things. Location was great, we walked literally everywhere during the day but there were plenty of bars and restaurants in all price ranges locally. Would recommend and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if I were to return to New York.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clover66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed October 10th & 11th 2013. Wonderful experience upon check in, loved the kiosk for ease and staff for guidance. Rooms are boutique style, a little but perfect given you just need to sleep, watch some TV and chill a bit. Loved the electronic bed and wonderful large flat screen TV. Yotel restaurant was awesome food and reasonable price. Breakfast omelet station was perfect. Where in NYC can you get a full breakfast for $10 ! The Yotel is also within walking distance of Hells Kitchen area for dinner. Great restaurants in the area. I am coming band I usually only stay at Marriott and Hilton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... M, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hi Rob! Thank you for your lovely comment. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at YOTEL New York! I like how you explained that the kiosks are there for ease and our crew for guidance. Good explanation! We want to make the check in/out process quick and smooth for our guests through the kiosks, but at the same time we are always present to answer all questions and needs you may have. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Thanks again Rob. - Virginia, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#278 of 471 in New York City
11,932 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#233 of 471 in New York City
5,036 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 471 in New York City
7,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#275 of 471 in New York City
4,998 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#353 of 471 in New York City
20,221 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#76 of 471 in New York City
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York

Address: 570 10th Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#78 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#107 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $120 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your YOTEL New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing