We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
YOTEL New York
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cachet Boutique(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Pod Times Square(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elk Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Cassa Hotel Times Square(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (11,573)
Filter reviews
11,573 results
Traveler rating
6,017
4,046
911
331
268
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,017
4,046
911
331
268
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkrooms are smallfourth flooryour luggageport authorityjavits centercool hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bedfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,229 - 5,234 of 11,573 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed October 10th & 11th 2013. Wonderful experience upon check in, loved the kiosk for ease and staff for guidance. Rooms are boutique style, a little but perfect given you just need to sleep, watch some TV and chill a bit. Loved the electronic bed and wonderful large flat screen TV. Yotel restaurant was awesome food and reasonable price. Breakfast omelet station was perfect. Where in NYC can you get a full breakfast for $10 ! The Yotel is also within walking distance of Hells Kitchen area for dinner. Great restaurants in the area. I am coming band I usually only stay at Marriott and Hilton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... M, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hi Rob! Thank you for your lovely comment. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at YOTEL New York! I like how you explained that the kiosks are there for ease and our crew for guidance. Good explanation! We want to make the check in/out process quick and smooth for our guests through the kiosks, but at the same time we are always present to answer all questions and needs you may have. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Thanks again Rob. - Virginia, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed in Yotel for 3 weeks in last June/July, since my office was located on 8th. The hotel is on 570 Tenth Avenue (West 42nd corner)- 5 minutes walk from the Times Squire. The only downside of this was the neighborhood nearby- it's located by the back of NY Port Authority. The hotel itself very cool, they call it "the iPod of hotels" and it looks exactly like that- very compact and young decor of the cabins and hotel itself, an automatic check-in/check-out with no need to wait in line, automatic robot to keep your luggage in safe, free and fast WiFi available all-over the place. The food at the hotel is expensive and not that good- you can find a better and cheaper options around. Very helpful staff- I got several chances to chat with them and they were nice and conducive. I stayed on 15 Floor- my room was small and it was cleaned every day. The room had everything I needed- a TV, a lot of power jacks, nice view and complete quite. It also has a completely transparent (to rest of the room) shower and toilet- so whoever is coming there in company, be aware of that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... M, Director of Sales at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hi Mir B! A 3 week stay is a long time, thanks for making YOTEL New York your home away from home! It is great that we are so close to your office, and we hope you are planning to visit again soon – and will choose to stay with us. I would love to meet you if you come back, and thank you for being so loyal to the hotel. Thanks for taking time to share feedback with future Yoteliers. Shalom! - Cari, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

lovely stay. I loved the view, that theater was next door. the ease of finding it from the lincoln tunnel really less than two blocks, that parking is with in the building and you take the elevator to the lobby to check in. I enjoyed the coffee in the galley, but did not go to the free breakfast. the MUST is the eggplant fries, and the eggrolls, omg... craving them right now... I plan to go to the city in the spring and I WILL be staying at the Yotel.. quiet rooms, great views close to shows, shopping and times square.. and only a block to the subway, trains, buses, post office and a market across the street. wonderfully located.

Room Tip: if they are available ask for a view room and a higher floor to really get the feel of the city and those wonderful lights at night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YnRElly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Used hotel in September for 5 days, position was great could walk to Times Square and 5th Avenue. Loved the free coffee and muffins in the mornings.Wifi was also freely advailable.
Room had great view at night. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 2210 for 5 days, we really liked the feel of the hotel it was so young and always buzzing. Yesterday we checked out and realized that we'd left our iPad mini in the room, we were super disappointed to call the hotel and be told that 'nothing was reported' as found in the room. The number 1 rule is to feel safe in a hotel when one of my belongings is taken from my room i dont think I could stay at Yotel again. A half decent hotel would have held on to even a toothbrush left behind. This is a super disappointment to our first stay at the Yotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rula86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... M, Sales & Marketing Director at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hi Rula86 and thank you for your review. Really sorry to hear that your iPad mini was lost on this journey. Unfortunately, we have no record of any such item being left in the cabin you occupied. We value our track record very much as we have found items left by guests before and have often been able to return items. Can you please provide a direct email address to discuss this further? Thank you very much. - David, Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews