We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First timer to New York City”
Review of YOTEL New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
YOTEL New York
Ranked #133 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was recommended to stay at Yotel. It was cosy, clean and modern. Everything was easy and efficient. The staff were very helpful, I especially liked how quickly they took care of our big suitcases between checking out and being picked up by our airport transfer. Great views, shower had good water flow, room cleaned every day, nice to come back to after a long day out having fun. Could ring down stairs for any reason at anytime. Only problem was they couldn't understand our Australian accent, hahaha. Choice of free breakfast and/or you could choose to have an omelete made to order in front of you. Had a great atmosphere, modern and space age and sometimes party central. I loved the galley with free ice and water, hot choc, and tea and coffee. Lifts were quick and plenty available. Only thing I didn't like was that parts of the mattress felt hard like I was sleeping on the floor, but it wasn't unbearable. Still slept like a baby after all the pavement pounding. Great location. Plenty of diners, convenience stores, pharmacy directly across the road. Very safe, police on foot every 5m, especially at night. I stayed for two whole weeks and loved the convenience, efficiency and attention to detail and Yotel. I liked the to come back to the nice smell of the foyer, as the street smelt like sewerage and urine on the way to Times Square.

Room Tip: We were on level 21. Nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Hi Ben W,

Thank you so much for your phenomenal review!!! You really hit and touched every perk and amenity we have here in New York. While for some guests these are basic expectations, we take them to the next level and create loyalty amongst our visitors!
We can wait to host your next gate away to NYC!
Cheers mate!
Jose-Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,991 - 4,997 of 11,196 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Awesome hotel!! Booked it for my boyfriend and I. We stayed thursday 12th september to monday 16th september. Probably the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. We checked in using the self service check in, no problems. Rooms are the size we expected, but it was plenty big enough for us two. We're not a messy couple. The tea/coffee machine was broken on our floor so we had to go to either the one above or below our floor which was a bit of a pain. And it wasnt fixed for our entire duration. Breakfast is yummy!! Although the same muffins every morning. Our hotel room was spotlessly cleaned everyday, it was lovely. Quiet hotel at night time despite being so close to times square. Its a perfect location!! All staff were very friendly and lovely! Have already reccomended it to a couple of my friends!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great location, clean hotel with all mod cons although not much storage for clothes.

Can be a little confusing when first walk into hotel but the staff are friendly and helpful.

Rooms are very small and perfectly formed. The showers are really good and there is always plenty of hot water. Even though the hotel is very central it's very quiet and didn't hear any outside noise at all. The only downside is that you can't really hang your clothes up as there are about 6 hangers. I had to live out of my suitcase as was there for 6 days.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMCorcoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hi MrsMCorcoran,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us. It give us great pleasure to read comments that touch base regarding cleanliness and service as we spend a lot of time with all of our crew members. We do have additional hangers that can be place on your cabin upon request, also all of your First Class Cabins have a larger closet that may better fit your storage needs on your next stay.
See you next time!
Jose-Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

YOTEL is very close to port authority station and time square. Great Location, near to airport shuttle bus and subway. Room is clean, safe and quite. Free breakfast, including muffin and coffee. Crews are professional. The luggage can be stored in first floor. Everything is great! Will come back for sure!

Room Tip: If you want to choose a good location hotel. YOTEL
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenhzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi Stevenhzm,

Thank you for taking the time to share you review with us. We enjoy to read comments like yours, specially when they touch on very important points such a location, cleanliness, safety and great customer service. We look forward to have you back as a guest!
Jose-Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed in the Yotel last week for 5 nights. Probably the mot modern hotel I have stayed in. Although check-in wasn't till 15:00, we arrived at 12:00 and our room was ready which was perfect after a 7 hour flight.
The rooms are small, but every effort has been made to make them feel big. The bed which becomes a sofa at the touch of a button is cool as is the changeable mood lighting. The view of the Empire State Building from the large walk in shower was special.
Unfortunately during our stay there was a small fire in the galley on our floor, however the hotel staff dealt with this efficiently and effectively. We were offered another room (which we chose not to take) but on our last day were given an extra 3 hours check out time.
The staff are always available and are extremely helpful and friendly.
The location is excellent, just a 5 minute walk to the subway and 10 minutes from Times Square.
All in all we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor and enjoy the view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had a wonderful time staying at Yotel over the weekend! Rooms are clean, comfortable, modern and include some nice details. Despite being close to all the action, our room was incredibly quiet. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Hell's Kitchen, the Theater District, and the Circle Line tour docks (if you are interested in the harbor cruises). They offer complimentary muffins in the morning or cooked-to-order breakfast for a very reasonable price that can be enjoyed on the great roof deck. For future NYC trips, Yotel will be my hotel of choice!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Owner at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Krista K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to sharing your comments with us. We are delighted to hear you found our cabins to be clean, comfortable and modern, this is definitely our ultimate goal each and every time a guest stays with us. Location is key as well, despite proximity to Times Square Yotel cabins are very quiet.
We hope to see you next time around when you visit NYC!
Cheers,
Jose- Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Yotel is cool and cosy,very well located at midtown Manhatann. There`s subway nearly and if you walk few blocks, you`ll be at city`s heart (Times Square) Facilities always clean, nice crew and very easy to check in and out. Will return and recomend it for sure!

Room Tip: We didn`t hear any external noise, very easy to get sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eristo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi Eristo M,

Thank you for your recent review! We think you are awesome! You really captured all of the day to day goals we have here a with our Crew members. Cleanliness and great service will always bring guest back over and over again.
Thank you again and hope to see you soon here at the Big Apple!
Jose- Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#278 of 469 in New York City
11,729 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#136 of 469 in New York City
7,343 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#231 of 469 in New York City
4,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#356 of 469 in New York City
19,652 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#271 of 469 in New York City
4,881 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York

Address: 570 10th Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in New York City
#78 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#84 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#106 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $144 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your YOTEL New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing