We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, great service, clean room and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #127 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central location, great service, clean room and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Yotel NYC for 11 nights ... I'd definitely recommend Yotel to my friends and loved ones. Our premium cabin was clean, spacious and comfortable. We also ate at the restaurant (DohYo) on Level 4, we cannot fault the taste and presentation of the dishes we ordered. The hotel and restaurant staff are also very friendly and helpful. Most importantly, Yotel is centrally located in a safe area of NYC near Times Square. 2 blocks away is the closest subway (railway), across the road is a chemist / mini grocery store, cinemas, broadway and eateries are walking distance from Yotel so you don't need to worry about not having enough time to do things in NYC due to travel time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noemi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,370
    3,624
    772
    273
    221
See reviews for
1,494
4,960
676
1,087
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,771)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had to see it: A high tech venue with a minimum of staff. Got to say, those that were there (employees) were very helpful and friendly. Clean, well set, no major frills. Covers your needs completely. Very intelligently made.

But not my cup of tea. Give me people! Give me a smile! Yeah, maybe some screw-ups and a kind apology. Nothing wrong with this accomodation but I like to meet people, see people, marvel at the resourcefulness of the human species. Nothing against technology and even less against people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwinkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed in Yotel in A King Cabin for 10 nights.There is nothing I can fault!It is a fantastic concept and brilliantly designed.There is a great bar on the patio that has great views of Manhattan.I will definately stay there next time I visit New York!

Room Tip: Ask for a King Cabin and we were on floor 26!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy-lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Front Office Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi Anders80, first off thank you for staying with us! A First Cabin with King-sized bed is a perfect choice for longer stays. We’re all thrilled to hear that you loved our concept and design. You came at a perfect time to really have the opportunity to enjoy the terrace with its views and funky music. We cannot wait to welcome you back to YOTEL! If there’s anything that we can ever do, please don’t hesitate to reach out directly to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.
-Elvis, Assistant Director of Mission/ Ground Control
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Good for short stays as a single or couple. Good location but not close to restaurants just the tourist attractions ... Would prefer more quiet area with more character rather then on a Main Street & traffic noise. Bed was electric and folds out to save on space- therefor not such a great mattress!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmygsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We picked this hotel based on other tripadvisor reviews, and i agree. You either hate it or love it. In our case we find it to be a good hotel, central and near enough to walk against times square. The rooms are small but as other reviews say, thats common at Manhatten and the solutions at the room are so good that you hardly notice.

We were at the 22. floor and there was very little noice up here. For europeans a cupcake isnt really a breakfast, so we went to the subway over the street anyway for that. Helpfull staff and we never experienced waiting for elevators like other reviews say either.

To mention a few bad things it would be that the mattress is stone hard. As in really really hard. That and if you are sharing the room with anyone you better be really friendly, because there are no secrets in the toilet area.. The next hotel they put up i would recommend doing a door there that actually gives some privacy. Also checkout as early as 11 and slow wifi, but thats just minor details

Overall a very good hotel and i wouldnt mind staying here again. Its value based on price, clean room and location that makes me recommend it. If you are willing to pay more in New York there are offcourse better hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up to avoid noice from the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOTEL_New_York, Director of Sales at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Anders80, I appreciate your validation of TripAdvisor and recommendations on bathroom privacy and bed comforts - we'll be sure to keep both in mind on our next build. Cabin size is quaint and uniquely inspired by aircraft cabin designers (upper class that is) with great emphasis on comforts and amenities (Green, Clean, Bright, Simple, Fun). Truly sorry for the bed discomforts. We're planning changes as I write, and it's my pleasure to keep you apprised when they are fully replaced. Please reach out to me at reservations@yotelnewyork.com when you have a moment. Thank you again, Anders80, for sharing your thoughts to help us be everything to everyone. Hurry back!
-David, Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

the yotel has a great location near subway, times square and lots or restaurants.
although in the center, it is very quite at night.
smaller rooms but more than enough if you are visiting the city all day and just need a shower and a bed.
very friendly staff, that will answer all your questions.
the rent a bike option for $3 /day is an amazing deal!

Room Tip: the executive view cabin is worth the small extra charge if there is a discount on it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thun
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

the hotel was recommanded to me because of it's location in the city, the cool atmosphere, modern and practical design and the friendly staff... i stayed there for 5 nights in a premium cabin, and i have to say: i liked it very much and will return for sure!

because i don't have problems with longer walking distances in a huge city, the location was very good! even quite close to highline, timesquare, port authority, etc.

Room Tip: the premium cabin at the 11 th floor was perfect for one person, for a couple i would recommand a su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#223 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,735 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#340 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16,479 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#276 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel Times Square
Distrikt Hotel Times Square
#54 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,842 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#147 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,784 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#136 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#79 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#101 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing