We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
YOTEL New York
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$331
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$255
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$326
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$193
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$167
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (11,661)
Filter reviews
11,661 results
Traveler rating
6,059
4,072
922
335
273
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,059
4,072
922
335
273
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkrooms are smallfourth flooryour luggageport authorityjavits centercool hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bedfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
5,742 - 5,747 of 11,661 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is modern and the cabins are just what you need if you are going for a short break or for business . I would recommend for the location alone it is literally 10 minutes walk from all the action in Times Square, had a lovely time would definitely stay there again .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly_harrison28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Yotel was a great choice for our stay in NYC. The location could not have been better, the crew members were extremely nice and helpful, and the rooms were great. The galley was a nice bonus and greatly appreciated. We look forward to our next visit to NYC and Yotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNEMARIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Enjoyed our 5-night stay in this well-designed contemporary hotel. Rooms are small but efficient, ideal for single, or two who really enjoy being close! Large windows and glass shower made room feel bigger, more open. Plenty of areas to work, relax and socialize outside of the room. Pleasant rooftop lounge. Staff were always helpful. A couple blocks to the nearest subway, but we enjoy walking so that was no problem. An easy stroll to Times Square, but far enough to be out of the fray. Yobot in the lobby is a robot that stores luggage after you've checked out - very cool! Breakfast muffins were uninspired, but galley on each floor provides access to coffee/latte, tea and cocoa all day long. Loved that this place is so energy efficient! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, furthest from elevator, which added to quiet level.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Yotel is a great little hotel with friendly staff and a laidback atmosphere, rooms are small but well designed and you feel like the space is bigger than it is. 10 minute walk fro Times Square location is excellent, its different from other hotels in that is very laid back and you can help yourself to muffins and tea/coffee instead of a room service, free wifi and use of computers is also a bonus fuss free and excellent location - what more do you want from a NYC hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was scared that the room was going to be claustrophobic from the reviews but I loved this hotel! Very modern & well designed room. There were shelves & cubbys all over the room so plenty of space to put my stuff. Also plug for my iPhone to play music thru the tv. Love the galley with ice, tea & hot coco.

There was a large floor to ceiling window with a great view of the Hudson.

I was staying by myself, so privacy in the 'bathroom' wasn't an issue. I would recommend only staying with close close friends, they're hear u poop!

Staff was friendly & hip. XL nightclub right around the corner, great club & 10th ave has really been built up.

Great experience! Definately stay there again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RatTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews