We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, Nice staff and Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #128 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Small rooms, Nice staff and Good Location”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed at the Yotel 5nights, and it was pretty good, helpful staff, cool place and I didn't have any problems with the beds, slept like a baby there. The rooms are small but very well design, everything fits. The only little problem is that there is no door in the bathroom, I stayed with my sister so it wasn't a big issue for us

The muffins breakfast it is okay for a few days, we got tired on the third day, but they have excellente choices at the restaurant.

The location is very good, close to bars, restaurants, Porth Authority and Times Square.

Overall I enjoy my stay here

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broccoli_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,511
    3,713
    798
    281
    227
See reviews for
1,534
5,093
692
1,131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,804)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is our second time staying at Yotel. My husband was attending a convention at the Javitz Center so the location was perfect. The room was clean but the sheets on the bed had a musty smell. I informed the front desk the next day and the linen was changed. We love the galley with the hot chocolate and tea...great after being out in the cold. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Best price I could get for location. Great service, clean room. It's close to convention center (10 min walK), about 20-25 minute walk to the theaters and restaurants we went to in time square area. The bed is a bit uncomfortable. We had no problem with early check-in and used the robot (yobot?) to store our luggage after check-out for free until we left NYC. The free breakfast is just a small muffin and choice of coffee or tea, but there are additional items for purchase. Overall, a good value for your money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 344abcdefg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for our first trip to New York and YOTEL did not disappoint. Staff were very pleasent through out stay. Fantastic location. Bed was so comfy and the complimentary Latte was the best I tasted in NYC!! View was stunning and the yobot is a safe and secure way of securing luggage so you can enjoy your last day. Spotlessly clean hotel. Myself and my partner can not wait to visit NYC and we will be staying back at the YOTEL!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank HolidayLover644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont-sur-Rolle, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed there just for a night. Great location, innovative modern design. Small but very cleverly designed rooms with all the amenities you need. Comes with a basic free breakf and as much coffee as you can drink. And if you like white, all is even in your favourite colour.

Oh, and I was there during a fire, on my floor of all floors. Followed by an evacuation, nothing too bad, the sprinklers did it easily. At this time I - and the 300 others in the lobby - could see the staff at work: very professional. Congrats. And the next morning, when I pointed out how little I had slept, the shaved 100$ off my bill.

Room Tip: You check in by machine - but helpful staff watch you and help happily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uboegli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Overall, mixed feelings on customer service and the bedding. The hotel have some superb staff particularly form Dohyo the restaurant and service on my check out. But on my second day in freezing NY, I queue patiently in the taxi line. One staff whom was helping to get the taxi rudely rejected my presence and gave the next taxi to another group! He claimed he did not see me which is obviously not true. While the cabin looks clean, the bed had a funny smell and is not a very comfortable rest. This is a mechanical bed with a mattress on it. For the location, it is value for money but not if you are seeking for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinderalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrickville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a lovely time in NYC and it was made even better by staying in Yotel! Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and super comfortable room, very cosy! We were happy getting back to our room at night after a long day of walking around New York! Tasty food in the restaurant and a very interesting view from our window! We loved the design elements in our room! The bed was great and it's soooo cool that it moves to a sitting position at a push of a button!

Room Tip: If you chose a room higher up then you do not need to close your curtains when using the bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanjean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#230 of 468 in New York City
4,812 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#277 of 468 in New York City
11,090 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#344 of 468 in New York City
17,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#64 of 468 in New York City
5,020 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#153 of 468 in New York City
6,930 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#138 of 468 in New York City
4,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#79 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#104 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing