We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel for good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #129 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Jyväskylä
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Yotel. Hotel is very nice, different kind like another hotels in New York. Very helpful staff! Lots of muffins at the breakfast:). Rooms are small but lovely ones. Located in the good place. Everything is nearby!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddyn98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,364
    3,619
    771
    272
    221
See reviews for
1,490
4,955
674
1,087
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,768)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Good value with excellent staff who were friendly & helpful. Free muffins & drinks for breakfast & free internet stations also. The only failing was "plumbing issues" (& not just in the cabins) & maintenance issues with galley drinks machines not always fully working throughout the day. None of these points though would stop me from staying again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordhelpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

On arrival the staff were extremely helpful getting luggage out of the taxi and directing us to check in. Check in is easy and done on a computer or if you prefer done with staff. We booked an executive view room which is well worth the extra money, brilliant view, automatic blinds, big shower, comfy bed and pillows. The room was cleaned everyday and towels changed if needed. The galley on each floor has purified water with ice, coffees and hot chocolates. I didn't think we would use it that much but were surprised how good the coffees and hot chocolates were. We stayed in this room for four nights and then upgraded to one of the First Cabins with hot tub after winning the Valentines comp. If you can afford the extra cost of this room I would highly recommended it. The room is like your own apartment including a comfy sofa, huge bed, 32inch TV, lots of space for clothes which is not found in other rooms, large bathroom and a robe included, outdoor terrace, table and hot tub (sadly not available for use in the winter which would of been nice) I cannot fault this room, apart from the blinds not being automatic like our previous room but we managed to cope.
Overall our stay was very pleasant and looked forward to coming back to the hotel at night. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food but it did look nice. Again the staff were very helpful and knew their stuff about New York and the hotel. I cant forget the location which is spot on, 5 minute walk to Times Square!! Travelling to and from the airport is easy with their private taxi bookings which are $5 more than a standard yellow taxi. I will be staying here again on my next trip and recommend anyone travelling to New York to stay in this hotel.

Big thanks to Yotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomolivermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Over the last couple of years we have stayed here 4-5 times. Great location, nice rooms (yes, small, but its New York after all) and friendly service. The restaurant has a great terrace - and a great bar area

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hroald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I staid at Yotel last week and it was far beyond what I was expecting!
Rooms are much bigger (or let's say, they are much more comfortable) from what you see in pictures or videos.
It's really clean, breakfast (both, the included one and the "á la carte") are really tasty! And the galley has all you need while you are at the hotel and need something quick to drink or keep you warm once you come from the snow.
It was great! I'd strongly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Val Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had a great experience at Hotel Yotel. The hotel is very modern, clean and smells delightful when you walk in the door, like warm Vanilla. The room was small, but ultra clean. We were ablet to hook up our Iphone to listen to Pandora through the TV which was a great feature. The price was right and it was a 5 minute walk to Times Square which was awesome! Good neighborhood, even walking at night.The bed was comfortable, I slept like a baby. The window even opened a little on the 22nd floor which I was impressed by and we even had a view. I highly recommend this hotel for a fun, inexpensive night in NY City!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard Cabin, even had a view. Didn't expect to be in the room much so didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great hotel! 5-10 mins walk to times square!! Staff were very helpful with everything!! the room was lovely and clean and we had great views! It was cleaned daily! Free muffins at breakfast were yummy!! The only bad thing I would say was the shower didn't have much pressure! One night we did have some noisy neighbours but I called the reception and the security were up in less that 5 mins and we didn't hear anything for the rest of the night! But overall it was a great holiday! and a great choice of stay! Would def reccommend it!

Room Tip: Room 1710 Great views! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#221 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,732 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#339 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16,436 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel Times Square
Distrikt Hotel Times Square
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,831 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#148 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,779 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#137 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#79 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#103 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing