We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Stylish Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #132 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed for one night have 2 kids (6+9) is location is very convenient close to Time Square and broadway.Walked 6 Blocks to the theater to see The Lion King. This hotel is a hang out for young people and older once also If you are tiered cause you walked all day in the city and want to enjoy yourself without going really some else this is the place you'll just go down the elevator and you are at the restaurant or bar. The room was clean with a big shower . Over all a good stay , a little expensive unless you get a good deal like I did.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artist963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,357 - 5,363 of 11,054 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good hotel in a decent location.

Took my mum and dad at the end of August and to be fair, if you're visiting NYC you shouldn't be spending much time in your hotel anyway!

Good location, not far from Times Square and many restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

The rooms are small and basic but clean which is the key thing.

Also recommend a restaurant about 15 minutes away called Taboon, Middleterranen (spelling?!) - anyway a fusion of middle eastern and Mediterranean. Definitely check it out

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I love Yotel for their uniqueness. Whenever I come to NYC, I stay here. I refuse to stay anyplace else. I can always find nice discounted rates. I try to take advantage off them whenever I can. They offer upgrades at a discounted price and they offer amazing views as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stay some 40 to 60 days in NYC a year for business. I've always been intrigued by the cool pods and futuristic/minimalistic design. I still like that part of it. It was the lack of brains and leadership provided to most of the staff. Little things like not cleaning my room properly to broken chairs to no soap and no cups in the galley. All were little things that most other places would fix very easily. They botched every single one. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone for that very purpose, no matter how cool it looks.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the 22nd to 27th floor. The Yotel is located right by the entrance to the Lin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wheelchairtaximan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a very modern futuristic hotel, rooms are small but very clean & location to times sq is brilliant!!! Would defiantly stay here again! Check in is all computerised but staff are on hand for those less experienced!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I think Yotel is "the best thing since sliced white bread" exactly what I need on these three day business trips. You can't beat the rates, super Clean modern cabins, comfortable bed, rain head showers, no frills just great service, drinks food and a certain OMG i'm surrounded by a very interesting youthful clientel. We loved the location, the bar and apps, abundant continental breakfast...I really haven't stopped raving about it since I got home.

Room Tip: I don't know enough about the different types of cabins to give any suggestions. I might ask foe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I were excited to stay at Yotel after reading such positive reviews. In general, the location is good, although a bit of a walk to get to Times Square or Port Authority, and the rooms are indeed small, but efficiently designed. However, if you need any sort of privacy when staying with more than one guest, this place is not for you. I was with my boyfriend so it wasn't an issue, but a door for the shower and the toilet would've been nice. It just doesn't make sense for the shower to not be closed off from the toilet; everything gets soaked.

What was disappointing was the conflicting services. On one hand, the gentlemen in the lobby were very helpful with our luggage and arranging a ride for us to get to the airport. Also, the staff on mission control were very nice. But the cleaning service was lacking. During half of our stay, the cleaning crew did not bother to come back and replace our towels and make our beds even though we hung up a sign all day for cleaning services. In fact, we had to call mission control for clean towels and toiletries more than once. We were informed that linens are replaced every third day of our stay, however, ours were not. When we returned around 11pm on our third night and noticed no one came to clean our room, I called mission control for immediate assistance. They said someone will be up immediately. Forty minutes went by, and no show. So we called again and finally a man, who probably wasn't a usual cleaning staff member, arrived past midnight with new linens and towels. We stepped out for about twenty minutes and when we returned, he was still replacing the linens. The hotel bar was closed so we had nowhere else to go. It was so very awkward standing in the bathroom watching the man make our beds and although he was trying very hard and we appreciated his help, I noticed he was wiping sweat off his forehead on his arms repeatedly and then proceeding to stuff our pillows in new pillow cases. Gross. When he finally left it was around 1am. Needless to say, we were exhausted. As I was about to go to sleep, I noticed the sheets had faint streaks of brown stains and holes in our pillow cases. I was livid. The next morning I stopped by mission control and explained the situation. They simply replaced our linens again. Fine. But again the next day, none of our towels were replaced, bed was unmade and our toiletries weren't replaced. I understand that this hotel emphasizes a focus on minimal service for cost efficiency, but the basic services still need to be met.

There were many other issues such as half of our floor being blocked off with unsightly plastic coverings and machinery in front of the elevator for half the week. No explanations for the inconvenience whatsoever. Rooms were being painted at odd hours of the day and night without any courtesy notifications. Also, the galley on our floor had a terrible draft and cups were not stocked. So we had to go to a different floor for...a cup. It's these small details that were hard to overlook.

I really wanted to say we enjoyed Yotel, but we were very disappointed. Our standards for hotels are not ridiculously high; we know we get what we pay for. But we didn't. This place has a lot of potential, but we won't definitely won't be returning.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ohhappyday7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 469 in New York City
7,239 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 469 in New York City
11,584 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#235 of 469 in New York City
4,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#352 of 469 in New York City
19,222 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#72 of 469 in New York City
5,350 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#265 of 469 in New York City
4,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Address: 570 10th Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#78 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#84 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#106 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $149 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing