We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, clean in a great location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #127 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Modern, clean in a great location!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent a night at the hotel and even thought we did not eat at the hotel we were at the bar for a couple of hours. The bar has an incredible view of the skyline of NY City. The room was small and very modern looking. We had a partial view to the Hudson River but one can ask for the highest rooms where the view is much better.
The walk to Times Square is short and beautiful.
I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Higher floors. They got a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palmeraunica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,370
    3,624
    772
    273
    221
See reviews for
1,494
4,960
676
1,087
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,771)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great hotel cool cabin styled rooms, Great location, walking distance form Times Square and Jacob Javits Center. Bed was a little on the hard side but it was fine for me. The room was a little on the small side but that is the norm for New York. Enjoyed staying here and will again my next time in New York...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent 9 nights in a 4 sleeps Premium Cabin, and we really appreciated our stay. It was during the Sandy's events, and the crew was particularly nice. The bedding is very good, the hotel's location perfect (very close to Times Square, but Hell's Kitchen, where the Yotel is, is a better place to live, more "human" and specific). We really enjoyed the Galley (free coffee and chocolate "à volonté" on each floor), the fourth floor, the free wifi everywhere... We didn't ate at the restaurant but it looked (and smelled) good (there is a lot of take-away pizzas or wings or everything you want near the Yotel, and we often prefered this solution because we was really tired after our big walks in NY, and we were impatient to relax in our room !). There is also the awesome Landsome Road Pub 200m of the hotel, with a huge choice of tap beers (I recommend the Stone IPA, Indian Pale Ale).
During the storm, the Yotel was an amazing shelter, the crew was very calm and helpfull.
A *very* nice stay !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Yotel is a unique hotel experience, very modern and clean. Just blocks from Times Square, Javits Center, and many Theaters. Staff (crew members) are all very freindly and willing to help with just about anything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Logic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here for one night for business. My room was very quiet, there was barely any hallway or street noise. The open glass of the bathroom and large window made the small room feel not so tiny. However, it was very compact and would have been difficult for more than one or two nights (or more than one person). The bed was not terribly comfortable, but was clean and fine for the one night. On each floor, there is a galley where you can make your own coffee, tea and fill up water bottles. I appreciated this more than an in-room minibar or coffee maker. I'm from the area and travel in for business often. I'm not a huge fan of the area this hotel is in (off-skirts of Times Sq, near Port Authority) but is an easily accessible area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at the Yotel in connection with a business trip in October '12. The hotel is located 3 streets/2 blocks from Times SQ, so location is fine if your business is in the mid-/up-town area. The conference I was attending was 4-5 blocks away, so it was within walking distance.

The hotel is located "behind" the Port Authority Bus Terminal which is not exactly providing the best NY scenery. You could pay to get your room at a higher floor though. When you hit the street, you just wanna get away from there. Nothing is happening between 10th where the hotel is and Hudson river, but it's fine if you're heading for a morning run. Not much is going on in the very proximity of the hotel either, so you need a longer walk if you want decent food outside of the premises.

Free Wi-fi, complimentary "breakfast" (= coffee, tea and muffins), nice looking interior, friendly staff makes this a hotel I'd consider using again and definitely recommend to others looking for hotels in this price-range.

Overall the price vs. location vs. the small rooms makes it a reasonable choice for a nice hotel i NYC. You get what you pay for, so I guess that isn't too bad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikkelSteenAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at hotel Yotel :-) the compact rooms made good use of small space and were fine for just a short stay as we didn't have to unpack but for a stay any longer it might have been too small.
Loved the outdoor bar terrace on the 4th floor and made the most of the sun while enjoying a cocktail (or 2)!
The hotel is situated in an excellent location just a stones throw from Times Square.
I would recommend this hotel for people wanting a reasonable priced funky hotel who plan to be out and about sight seeing for most of the time.
Free super fast wifi allowed me to keep family and friends updated about my travels.
Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomes_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#223 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,735 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#340 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16,479 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#276 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel Times Square
Distrikt Hotel Times Square
#54 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,842 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#147 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,784 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#136 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#79 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#101 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing