We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #129 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Great view, very nice and well design room, small but very good planned. Great staff, very much helpful, good recommendations. We had great stay!!

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor' great view!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,977)
There are newer reviews for YOTEL New York at Times Square West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,346 - 6,352 of 10,977 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

As a business traveler this bed did not allow for one night's sleep. The bed retracts and extends with the push of a button, kind of like a recliner. I am actually laying in it right at this very moment, and I just heard the neighboring room's bed retracting through the paper thin walls. I cannot sleep on the mattress that seems to be made out of wood. There is a large indent where the bed folds on itself when it retracts which has made it difficult for me to sleep. I am not normally picky about my hotels or beds since I do travel frequently. I was not concerned about the small size of the room. I would be fine with it if it weren't for the poor insulation, noise level, and worst of all the very uneven, rock hard bed. Ps I weigh about 120 lbs, so it is not as though I am a huge person struggling with this bed.

Room Tip: avoid the 4th floor or being above the terrace connected to it which faces the chase bank across the...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Thank you, what a great stay. The hotel is under a year old and is clean and trendy. The cabins are not as small as you expect and are an experience to stay in. The bed is firm, which I like, however the staff did offer me the option of a under mattress. All the amenities you need are in the room, safe, nice body wash, TV etc. Each floor has and a galley where you can make as much tea and coffee that you want.
When I arrived I was greeted by a friendly member of staff who helped me to check in. The 4th floor is the restaurant and club. I did think that the noise of this could be disturbing, however it wasn't, and it only added to the vibe of the place. It is close to Times Square and the subway.
The staff did their best to help you with anything they could, I would stay here again no worries

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davcol_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We arrived from South Africa after a very long flight and the crew member checking us in, said that check in wasn't until the afternoon. But when we said we had flown internationally, she immediately made a plan to get us into our room. I cannot recommend Yotel highly enough. The food in the restaurant was also superb. Very convenient to Times Square. The room was spotless with all of the modern conveniences you would expect. Service in general was amazing ... it was definitely the best hotel / accommodation experience we have had in New York (at a price that we could afford)! I would recommend an upgrade to the corner room / cabin ... amazing views!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, book a corner room. Amazing views and plenty of space!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthAfricaSanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 3 days with 2 teenager children and there is nothing to comment on this hotel.
great location, great food, spacious and modern rooms, nice ambiance,...
perfect for a stay in new York!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mobydick8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

My sister and I recently visited New York for our 21st birthday and stayed at Yotel.
We absolutely loved the hotel, the room was comfortable, in a great location (10 mins walk to times square) and the staff was really friendly and helpful.
Despite the fact that the hotel hosts one of New Yorks popular clubs, according to our taxi driver Kanye West and Jay Z go there, our room was quiet and we had no trouble sleeping. Our taxi driver also told us that Adele stays in this hotel whenever she visits New York!!
Each level has a room where you can help yourself to tea and coffee, so this was our first stop each morning!
Our flight wasnt untill the evening so after checking out, we left our luggage in Yobot, this is a brilliant idea.
Overall, we wouldnt think twice about going back to this hotel and really recommend it. :D

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephandCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were graciously greeted and walked through the processes at every touch point. Something you would not expect at a trendy high tech hotel. We loved our room and the location. Hotel was full of international guests mostly Euros which added to the experience of visiting NYC.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#224 of 468 in New York City
4,921 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 468 in New York City
11,493 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 468 in New York City
7,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#349 of 468 in New York City
18,909 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#73 of 468 in New York City
5,267 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#267 of 468 in New York City
4,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Address: 570 10th Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#78 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#84 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#104 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $154 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing