We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gray Line New York Sightseeing
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Gray Line New York Sightseeing
from $29.00
More Info
from $37.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
Reviews (7,321)
Filter reviews
7,321 results
Traveler rating
2,101
1,593
1,094
877
1,656
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,101
1,593
1,094
877
1,656
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour allan france statue of liberty the double decker city sightseeing manhattan bridge top of the rock wall street rockefeller center ellis island nyc overview harlem
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 7,321 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good way to travel around NY with unlimited use per ticket, and we had a very knowledgeable and funny/entertaining bus host mr simiso mguni. Not only that he welcomes new customers each trip with a smile and a joke and teaches you interesting facts about the buildings and streets of NY.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank K4652ZAchrisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Guest Relations Manager at Gray Line New York Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi K4652ZAchrisn,


Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction is our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This company has been terrible with any type of customer service. We tried to use the tickets in varies places and they did not work. The buses were always late. We were totally embarrassed and even left with no food when the tickets did not scan.
When we went to the office in Manhattan we were told we were going to get a full refund. When I came back to the UK they are now refusing to give me any money back. They are not willing to offer anything for ruining my experience in NewYork

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank jobU4YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Guest Relations Manager at Gray Line New York Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi jobU4YC,


Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, Our management team will be reviewing the information about the bus tours and tickets that cannot be scan you have sent to us and conduct a full investigation. Please provide your reservation number for us to check. The management team will take action as deemed appropriate to address your concerns and ensure that similar events are prevented in the future. We appreciate you providing us with your detail feedback and once again we apologize for any frustration caused by this unpleasant experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have never been more disappointed in a bus tour in my life. Having lived in New York, I wanted to show my friend around WITH OUT STRESS. Guess what? It was a disaster. We have to get off the bus and uber to EVERY LOCATION that was on the map. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BUY A METRO CARD.
However, Allan France and his driver Winston deserves a 5 star review. Allan was a very informative tour guide and Winston was a fantastic driver. Unless you get these two, don’t waste your time.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank aekinder5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Guest Relations Manager at Gray Line New York Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi aekinder5,


Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I’m very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. We constantly strive to provide excellent service and we would like to hear your comments. Please take a moment and provide us more feedback. Give us a call at (212) 812-2700 ext 408. I look forward to your reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

IF you are lucky enough to visit NYC and IF you are lucky enough to get Allan France as your tour guide, your trip will be enhanced 10 fold. Not only is Allan a friendly person with a great personality and great personal stories, but he is also an NYC subject matter expert. He is particularly knowledgeable in architectural history and you will get a two for one tour with the usual content plus Allan’s areas of expertise. Thanks for the great time Allan, you made our vacation special and you are probably the world’s nicest New Yorker!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Authorheatherlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Guest Relations Manager at Gray Line New York Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Authorheatherlynne,


Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. It's only when we received such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that we have done our jobs well. We will make sure that Allan France will get the recognition he deserves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The tour guide was Allan France, he was great and provided an excellent service. I learned things that I had not heard of before. Thank you!!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank shaddaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Guest Relations Manager at Gray Line New York Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi shaddaie,


We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. We work really hard to offer the best service, so I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit. We will make sure that Allan France will get the recognition he deserves. He will be happy to see your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews