We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gray Line New York Sightseeing
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Gray Line New York Sightseeing
from $98.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
Reviews (7,052)
Filter reviews
6,068 results
Traveler rating
1,834
1,327
910
704
1,293
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,834
1,327
910
704
1,293
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour allan france manhattan experience statue of liberty tour guides are your bearings manhattan bridge top of the rock big apple wall street rockefeller center ellis island uptown nyc overview bronx neighborhoods
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 6,068 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

We bought a three day ticket for 4 people the guides on both journeys we took were very poor . The bus back from Battery Park to uptown was severely delayed due to Columbus Day parade and kept changing direction .Surely a parade such as this would be known beforehand and the bus should have notified passengers when on the bus and make adjustments to their journey . It was a confused debacle and when we eventually got let off the tour guide just stood at door awaiting a tip for a bad commentary and disastrous journey . When we tried it again to do Central Park it was just as bad as far as tour guide was concerned and we left bus early disgruntled and very disappointed with the service on this tour bus .Would never use this company again

1  Thank BlueeyesSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We had one day before a cruise .. first time ever in NYC .. decided our best way to see the sights and it was the BEST decision we made !

Allan was incredible! We did the downtown tour and his personality, knowledge and pure entertainment made us want to keep riding and listening before “hopping on and off”!

If you are going to NYC- get these tickets and see if you can get on a bus with Allan .. you won’t be disappointed!

Love , from Canada !

Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line New York Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded today

thanks for your feedback. glad you had a good time in NYC. Allan is one of our best guides.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I’ve been at time square where they, offer us a 3 day pass for 59$ per person
I’m Italian and I speak English as well
But the Italian channel on board doesn’t work, you can only hear music, bus is really dirty I’ll show pics, and on the top the bus is not properly safe for passengers take a look to the pics.

Thank teov755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line New York Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded today

thank you for your feedback. Sorry for your inconvenience. We will look into the matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

We greatly enjoyed the uptown/downtown hop on/ hop off tour. Allan France was our guide and he was fabulous. So much knowledge and the best personality. Would love to go with him again!!

2  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line New York Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded today

thanks for your feedback. glad to hear you had a good time on your tour. Allan is one of our best guides.
come again soon and explore our many other tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

A brilliant way to sightsee New York. It gives you an understanding of the layout of places you want to visit and the guide on our tour was a lively entertaining mind of information character, even the traffic congestion was made interesting. Perfect for everyone but especially as a solo visitor as the guide brought everyone together from all different countries to enjoy the wonders of NewYork.

Thank Traveler62229232437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line New York Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded today

thanks for your feedback. please come again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We purchased a 5 day unlimited pass. This was an amazing deal! The passes were easy to use and saved us a lot of money. The Brooklyn tour was the best. Our guide Tom Brooklyn was fantastic and super knowledgeable. The uptown tour I would not recommend. There was no guide and the recorded information was outdated by several years. This made the uptown tour very boring. The down town tour was good and the ferry tour was nice also. Don’t worry about the rain the bus provides ponchos!

Thank AngelaWolfersberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line New York Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded today

thanks for your feedback. glad you enjoyed your tour, come again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

We really enjoyed being able to look around, hear the history and tidbits of information provided by our guides. Some guides were more engaging than others but they all were good. This is a convenient way to take a break between walking at museums and other planned sights. It was a good way to visit the observation towers. I would recommend it. It was a little chilly up top but downstairs you just couldn't see the things the guides were talking about. I am not really sure if we saved much money but it was really enjoyable overall. With NY traffic though, don't decide this is how you want to get from point A to point B quickly. We had a 2 day pass given to us that was purchased on Groupon. Realistically, you can ride the bus and hit 2-3 stops a day at least at our pace. So do the math and make sure it works out in your favor financially.

Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line New York Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded today

thanks for your feedback. please come again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Another great way to see the sights of New York with knowledgeable guides. We had two criticisms from our experience - one guide made a sarcastic comment when we were getting off the bus about not leaving him a gratuity. We had on,y been on this leg of the journey for two stops and had no small dollar bills. The second criticism was that when we got on at the 911 memorial we mentioned to the driver about visiting Seaport. There was no guide on this bus only a driver. We were sat downstairs on this leg of the journey waiting for the Seaport stop. The driver did not notify us when we were near the stop, continued to drive. It was only when we were in the Little Italy area that we realised we were way passed Seaport. Apparently you need your headphones on all the time to listen for the stops. All in all though this is a great way to see New York as a tourist

Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line New York Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded today

thank you for your feedback. sorry you had some problems with the tour, we will look into the matter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good way to discover rapidly the City. Very good organization and differents lines that allow people to have a quickly view on different areas. But the buses are very old and dusty. The Pass unlimited could be interesting if there’d not big queue in every place to visit. So you can’t visit many sites in a day, your Pass isn’t useful.

Thank Mariza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

do not waste your time or money... wish i looked at reviews before we wasted our time and $$ on this. had the 2day tickets w/boat tour. couldn't find the boat loading spot for- no signs or people to show us the way to the dock. the narrators were lame- mic's not working, they didn't stop as when we were waiting for pick up at designated spot... totally wasted our time looking for stop/and waiting for buses to come by.

1  Thank amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line New York Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded today

thank you for your feedback. sorry for your inconvenience, we will look into the matter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews