We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Mikele

Da Mikele
Ranked #2,142 of 13,488 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: TriBeCa
New England (CT)
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had caesar salad, spinach salad, pizza margherita, fagioli, rigatoni with meat sauce and finished with tiramisu and gelato. We also had a kids meal breaded chicken fillet with fries. We liked all of it! Our server was nice, attentive and efficient.

Easy walk from Sheraton Tribeca.

Complaint: Our table was directly in front of the hostess and the 2 of us that faced her felt uncomfortable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KTC-NewEngland(CT)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delicious Food - Comfortable Atmosphere - Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

While out exploring New York, we stumbled upon this restaurant for a late lunch, and were SO HAPPY we found this place! For two people, we shared a salad and a small pizza, and it was the perfect amount of food. They also have fresh made sangria, a full bar, and a wonderful atmosphere. The ingredients were fresh, the pizza had thin crust, and the waiter didn't try to up-sell us on anything. The wait staff was attentive, professional, and friendly. We would absolutely go back to Da Mikele.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nwvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, NY
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“So-so food, nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

We went there last night with a group of friends. The pizzas are a good choice for appetizers for the table. But some of us ordered the cono pizza, a novel concept of a slice of pizza wrapped up like a funnel cone. It was nothing more than a hunk of fried dough, with a strange combination of Ingredirnts inside. The pasta choices were okay. Prices are reasonable, but they add 20 percent gratuity for parties of 6 or more. We live locally and thought we would give it a try,, but we won't be going back. TriBeCa is loaded with great Italian restaurants that we hsve enjoyed much more.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShariNyc_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
127 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good Pasta & Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Our party of 4 had an enjoyable meal at this little Italian restaurant in the Tribeca region of NYC. Their menu is not extensive but tasty for a quick night out. We each sampled four different items Gnocchi alla Sorrentina, Pappardelle alla Bolognese, Tagliolini Al Tartufo E Speck and Vegetali Dell‘orto (vegetable pizza). With the exception of a bit cheesy Tagliolini Al Tartufo E Speck, everything was very good. Service was knowledgeable, pleasant and very attentive.

I'm not big on specialty pizzas - I prefer the traditional cheese & sauce. With that said the crusty pizza we ordered above was delicious.

Treat yourself to an enjoyable dinner - check this place out.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GLaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedale, TX
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful, quaint and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

My husband and I literally stumbled upon this restaurant while exploring the streets. They had just opened for Sunday brunch and we were warmly greeted and quickly seated.
Their menu gave very good descriptions and the server was polite (and didn’t laugh) when we were unfamiliar with some items on the menu.
My husband opted for a ham and brie omelet that came with breakfast potatoes and a small mixed green salad. The omelet was delicious and he said the salad was, as well. It looked very fresh and brightly colored. I had focaccia bread topped with over easy eggs, cheese and pancetta and it was heaven in my mouth…truly delicious. We had bloody Mary and mimosa that were equally delish.
Stop by this fantastic restaurant if you have the chance!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Mikele also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Da Mikele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing