We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ai Fiori

Ai Fiori
Reserve with OpenTable
Ai Fiori is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #260 of 13,552 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $75
Cuisines: Italian, French, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 36 st and 37st (2nd floor)
Transit: 42ND Street Grand Central Station - 4/5/6/7/S (0.46 miles from 400 Fifth Avenue, approximately 9 minutes walking). 34TH Street Herald Square Station - B/D/F/V or 1/2 to 34TH Street Penn Station (0.33 miles from 400 Fifth Avenue, approximately 7 minutes walking). Walk east towards 400 Fifth
Description: From acclaimed Chef Michael White and the Altamarea Group, Ai Fiori celebrates cuisine from the Italian and French Riviera and showcases modern interpretations of traditional regional dishes. Located in the stylish Langham Place, Fifth Avenue hotel, Ai Fiori also boasts an inviting bar and lounge with an extensive cocktail and wine list crafted by the restaurant’s renowned beverage professionals.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Original food with impeccable service that it unobtrusive. The restaurant is in a hotel so it is open pretty much when others are closed. Not too noisy. I have eaten here several times and each time have had a great meal. Will definitely go back again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jcs320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    161
    84
    33
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I had high expectations as a native New Yorker however, they were not met here. Service was very good but the food was just alright. Not what I expected in NYC especially for the price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrisandrela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shamir
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good first and pasta dishes. main and desert just OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

next time I will not take the 4 course diner and I will focus and first and pasta dishes. if you must end with sweets the deserts are worth a try. the cocktails were not very good. I see other reviews and maybe we should have tried the wines.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ravit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
168 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A proper dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Definitely for grownups. Very expensive, but a luxurious experience. Old fashioned service, but not overbearing. World class wine list, some as high as $9500/bottle. Few under $100. Food: delicious. Amazing veal chop. Butter poached lobster. Sinful desserts. We liked the dinner very much, but I'd go elsewhere before spending $450 for 2 people here again. I didn't get the "wow" effect.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travler153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Special event, special restaurant ...Ai Fiori is wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

MOTHERs DAY May 2013.. wonderful meal at a great restaurant.,

Ai Fiori saved the day .. ..
Phone reservation .. easily done,
Arriving: my wife and I arrived ... our coats and shopping looked after.
.
Restaurant: L-shaped and larger groups in one area and smaller groups on one side ..
- You sank into the comfortable chairs and the waiters magically appeared .

Food: Mothers day was a a delightful 3 course menu.. appetizer, Entree & dessert,
each course was presented well,
- I chose poached egg, truffle . seared swordfish.... followed by a meyer-lemon , toasted meringue with gelato.. good size portions.. delicate taste,
.
Service: excellent attention to detail ensured we were very happy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ai Fiori also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Ai Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing