We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to eat near Wall Street”

Bailey Pub and Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
Bailey Pub and Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,466 of 13,743 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Financial District
Cross street: Pine Street
Transit: Take 2,3,4,5, N & R to Wall street or A C E to Fulton Street.
Description: Bailey Pub and Brasserie is located in the Financial District. We serve American and Gastro Pub cuisine.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to eat near Wall Street”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Ate here with my 2 daughters on Sat 18th Jan 14 pm. Food was excellent & good portions. We had the 19.95$ fixed price option which included a main meal from the menu & included any 2 drinks. I had a glass of wine & coffee,(which was refilled) & the club sandwich which included chips or salad. It was xetremely good value for money.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Longsmiler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    68
    22
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“OK for an OK Meal”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed at Club Quarters in December 2013 and didn't want to go far for dinner on a cold, snowy night after a long day of traveling. So I headed downstairs to the Bailey Pub. I got a table near the window with a great view of the Harry Potterish atmosphere that is inner Wall Street--and an average meal. Average chicken caesar ($15), Average cheese board ($15), and two glasses of average pinot noir ($24). It was fine for what it was. But I certainly wouldn't make this a destination place to eaten NYC or even the financial district. Come here for a drink--maybe. Eat here if it is late and you are staying at CQ. Otherwise, go enjoy better options in this great city.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhartig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmsford, New York
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice convenient place down town by wall street... clean spacious, prompt and polite service and very good food. Burger was one if the very best I've had in NYC. Was perfect for a long business lunch. Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank steveInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A spot of lunch”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Decided to stop off here for a spot of lunch. Arrived just before midday when it was quiet but got busier as it went on. Great food and service in a nice clean place. Faultless in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good, but very noisy”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed at the Club Quarters Wall Street for two nights and ate at this restaurant for both nights. The hostess and wait staff were very cordial, knowledgeable and attentive. The food was very good. The first night I had the onion soup, the turkey burger and bread pudding for dessert. The salad that accompanied the burger was an excellent addition because I opted out of the french fries. The second night I had the onion soup (it was really good) and the salmon. The salmon was good, but I had to send it back because it was a little undercooked (too raw in the middle). When it came back, I ate some of it, but was a little thrown off since I had to send it back.

My only disappointment was the level of the noise from the bar area. It was so loud that I could barely hear my waiter. Therefore, if your looking for a quiet and cozy dinner, I wouldn't select this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klexkod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bailey Pub and Brasserie also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Bailey Pub and Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing