We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”

Atlantic Grill at Lincoln Center
Reserve with OpenTable
Atlantic Grill at Lincoln Center is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #488 of 13,763 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
Cross street: Between Broadway and Central Park West
Transit: Take 1, 2 trains to 66TH STREET - BWAY (Lincoln Center).
Description: With two restaurants in New York City - at Lincoln Center and on the Upper East Side - and one in Atlantic City, Atlantic Grill is a luxury liner on land, an urban seafood brasserie where nautical decor meets old world charm. Atlantic Grill masters American seafood and showcases a refined raw bar, sushi and signature BR Guest Hospitality. Enjoy oyster, clam and shellfish selections that change daily and, and market-fresh fish available simply grilled a la carte or as composed entrees. Experience Atlantic Grill down the shore at Caesars Atlantic City Hotel & Casino, with Surf & Turf, Simply Grilled selections, and fresh New England fare, all with a breathtaking view of the beach and boardwalk.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and I had a leisurely lunch here before we went to the theater. We were greeted warmly and shown promptly to a cozy booth were we were able to relax and enjoy our dining experience. Our server, Molly, was personable and efficient, helping us make the most of our meal. We wanted to have a bottle of wine and are always open to suggestions, so Molly sent over the wine guru (can't remember his name to save my life...) and he helped us pick an amazing bottle. I had the eggs benedict and my husband had the shrimp tacos. We ended the meal with the molten lava cake and bon bons, and a glass of dessert wine for me and port for the hubby. I would recommend Atlantic Grill to anyone in the area, the food was great, the wine AMAZING, and the service spectacular. Couldn't have asked for a better lunch experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Grill at Lincoln Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Grill!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we appreciate your positive feedback.

We hope to have you dine with us again and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    171
    37
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Surprised at how good this was”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Didn't expect much from a pre-concert meal but found: attractive decor, nice booths that made it easy to hear your fellow diners, able and friendly servers, wonderfully diverse menu, a nice glass of Sancerre, marvelous shaved brussels sprouts caesar salad, delicious grilled octopus, delicious coffee. Wanted to linger but could not...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnexS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Grill at Lincoln Center, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Grill!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we appreciate your positive feedback.

We hope to have you dine with us again and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Made a wonderful opera even more enjoyable”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

In a nutshell, we've switched to Atlantic Grill because it is better than a restaurant we had been using in this area. Very nice historic interior, not too cramped, fantastic food, great sushi offer, loads of choice, fast helpful enthusiastic service. Prices okay for this venue. A few steps from Lincoln Center

Reservations ESSENTIAL for pre-theatre

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Grill at Lincoln Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Grill at Lincoln Center!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we appreciate your positive feedback.

We hope to have you dine with us again and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Atlantic Grill even called me the day before to remind me of the reservation. When we arrived, we were seated immediately. We had plenty of time before the opera, so we had a leisurely dinner. The cod was delicious and properly cooked. Since the sauce and glaze were spicy, I asked for them on the side so I could tune up the heat to my liking. The service was very good even at the end when the place was crowded. It was fairly loud, but no more so than in other restaurants in the area. Brick walls, hard floors and no soft surfaces were similar to other places. Atlantic Grill on the north side of 64th is very convenient to the Lincoln Center venues.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Grill at Lincoln Center, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Grill at Lincoln Center!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we appreciate your positive feedback.

We hope to have you dine with us again and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NYC finest”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We were able to grab a table for 9, 4 adults and 5 kids, very last minute! The food was excellent, service and atmosphere phenomenal. Menu pricing on par for NY however would say food was certainly worth it! Would recommend!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4pickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Grill at Lincoln Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Grill at Lincoln Center!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we appreciate your positive feedback.

We hope to have you dine with us again and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Grill at Lincoln Center also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Atlantic Grill at Lincoln Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing