We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lot of Wine to Choose from!”
Review of Wined Up Wine Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wined Up Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Wined Up Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6,249 of 13,687 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Cross street: Between 20th and 21st Streets
Transit: N, R, Q, W, 4, 5, 6 & L trains to 14th Street/Union Square.
Brookhaven, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lot of Wine to Choose from!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Located on the second floor, this is a great stop for great wine. THe happy hour is a good deal, and we enjoyed a shared pizza with drinks. An amazing wine list and the staffvery friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelingteacher74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wined Up--Hidden Gem in Flatiron”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Well, you could easily miss this place at 913 Broadway.. Here's the secret: find Punch and look up!

The food was very good, the service attentive, the wine list very good and the atmosphere cool but not so cool as to be aloof or indifferent. It seems connected to the restaurant Punch downstairs. As NYC goes, the prices were very reasonable with most everything under $30

Highly recommend before it gets too popular!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buttsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, ambiance, value & location”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great happy hour! great wine selection & food was wonderful. cool decor, relaxing ambiance conducive to conversation (no blasting music). right in the Flatiron district of NYC, close by subway.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NChuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unexpected pleasure”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended to us as a nice place to meet for wine and conversation. We got there around 6 pm and were seated in a table by a window overlooking Broadway. The wine list was complete and the prices are reasonable. The wait staff was very knowledgable and helped us make a very delicious selection. We were having such a good time that we stayed for dinner. It was delicious and reasonable priced. This was a real find and we will definitely come back on our next visit to New York City.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GypsySonnetGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I stumbled upon this place and had one of our best evenings in NYC. Courteous and responsive staff, nicely dimly lit (yes with candles), off course a nice selection of wines and a good selection of bites to match your wines. Yes, the price per glass starts at about 14 dollar, we luckily had a few great wines at half off, but don't let that stop you to drop by for a few glasses. We both loved it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrisoO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wined Up Wine Bar also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Wined Up Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing