We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Korzo

Korzo
Ranked #2,825 of 16,396 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Eastern European
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Easy parking, good food. Good service. Family friendly when we were there for an early Saturday dinner. We will go back.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 373ChrisP373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Small quiet place, great food and great staff. The Otto burger and the original burger are great. We ordered the Baked Bratwurst Halusky for an appetizer; it’s not the most appealing food to the eye but it has great taste.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank k_ex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We wanted something different than the usual Italian/Mexican/Asian/Pub fare in the area, although there are many really good places in South Slope. Very glad we tried Korvo for dinner, which on a Saturday night was packed. However, service was nonetheless friendly and efficient. Started with a delicious and hefty serving of wild mushroom pierogi, also their nice pickled vegetables. Next up were shredded pork latke - a big and very tasty dish, and their original burger. Never had a burger cooked that way and so it’s hard to say whether it’s better than classic in the bun style. But it’s outstanding and a must try. We finished things with a very good apple strudel and cinnamon mousse. Definitely going back to try other samplings on their interesting menu.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jmsgso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

I have never had a fried burger. I don't understand how they did it. The meat stayed juicy and the fried bun kept all the juiciness and gooey cheese from spilling out. One of the best burgers I've ever had. The wife had one massive latke with a grilled sausage on top. The portions were massive. I really wanted to try their Eastern European desserts but there was no more space inside me. They had a nice house beer that tasted kinda like Sam Adams Oktoberest and cheap brunch cocktails. They advertise a selection of Eastern European liquors which sounds like dangerous fun.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Turner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

Brooklyn Way Hotel recommended this restaurant and I am go glad they did. Excellent food and customer service. Within walking distance of the hotel. The menu selections are diverse and delicious. Many local beers to choose from. The fried burger has to be my favorite on the menu. Just awesome! This place is great!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Saltshaker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korzo also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Korzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing