We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For a True Lover Of Mussels”

Flex Mussels - 13th Street
Reserve with OpenTable
Flex Mussels - 13th Street is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #657 of 13,630 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: West Village
Cross street: 6th and 7th Ave.
Transit: Take F, M, 2, 3 TO 14th Street and 4, 5, 6, N, Q, R to Union Square.
Description: Flex directly imports the hightes quality Prince Edward Mussels, and we serve oysters that taste like you're kissing the sea! Happy Hour 7 nights a week-bar and counter only $25 gets you 2 pots of selected mussel flavors, 2 orders of fries and a choice of select glass of wine or tap beer
Knoxville,TN
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“For a True Lover Of Mussels”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

If you like mussels you will love this place.Went last Friday night about 8PM without reservations. We were lucky in that we got seated in about 15 mins. Small bar area with a variety of imported beers. Mussels are served in approximately 20-25 different ways in a bucket. They had a few other offerings but mussels are the main item. We had the lobster mac & cheese appetizer which was equally as good. Just a great meal with equally satisfying service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rpgovols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    65
    16
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kosice
2 reviews
“Great Experience!!!!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We go to Manahattan. We enjoy variations of Cuisines and this was our second time at flex mussels. the service was must notable the waiter was a big guy with a great character. Mussels are always creative and variaitable.Experience is probably our most important part of dining. this is one of them.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gary f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best mussels!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is really a great restaurant, but it gets busy so book a table! A nice meny of mussels, some sound a bit unusual but the ones we tried really made us happy! Nice staff, good prices, we will come back here again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Davidandlovisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

As said before me, reasonably priced delicious mussels in over a 20 different ways. Dined there with 2 friends on a wednesday evening - the place was packed. So reservations strongly recommended. Had the Bisque x 2 and one Maine. Both delicious. As a side the veggie platter was totally enough for 3. Service is swift, friendly and discreet. Will go again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TildeHilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place if you like mussels”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I rarely write about restaurants in my home city, but my husband and I love Flex Mussels! I've only been to the one on W13th St. Lots of innovative mussels preparations--Thai, Parmesan, etc. In fact, mussels are almost the only thing on the menu. They're flown in from PEI. Also love the illuminated photo of PEI which takes up an entire wall. The place is packed--make a reservation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelluver222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flex Mussels - 13th Street also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Flex Mussels - 13th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing