We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Welcome to Harlem
from $65.32
More Info
from $69.68
More Info
from $69.68
More Info
from $21.75
More Info
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
106
22
3
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
22
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour mount morris fun experience jazz church stories nyc highlights pace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 138 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

We loved this activity. Our tour guide, a Harlem resident, was excellent. She was very knowledgeable about the multi ethnic population of Harlem both past and present. The brunch was in a well chosen and delicious restaurant; the group was congenial. We definitely recommend this.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank F6563NUterryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

For my wife and I, this was our 2nd consecutive year at the gospel celebration. Sadly, we will not be attending in the future. The problem is a woman at the concert who was an event organizer. When directing the audience to do a number of things she was simply, rude. In essence, she was rude to 2,500 people. Asking the audience to do things is fine, but you must be cordial and polite doing it. She was not. Due to this woman's behavior, my wife no longer wants to attend. I can't blame my wife. She's right. But it is unfortuante because the choir is such a wonderful expression of joy. Both my wife and I I will miss it.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank danielqB8456LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Listened to songs fabulous singers and heard songs I hadn't heard since a child.

Didn't like that it started so late but the singers soon made you forget that discrepancy.

Thank 2in87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Excellent singing and joyous atmosphere. I recommend people make this part of their holiday tradition and go early because seats fill up and becomes standing room only.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank U3508YAjudys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

Fantastic performance at Christmas day.
Didnt appreciate the waiting time, we were sitting at 10 for 11 start, but the concert didnt start till 1140, as the church was filled up to the brim with last minute entries.
Other the that, do it, it was a,azing.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Curiosity23080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews