We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Welcome to Harlem
from $65.32
More Info
from $69.68
More Info
from $69.68
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
111
22
3
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
111
22
3
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 143 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Welcome to Harlem's Jazz Parlor was an incredible experience. From the setting, to the refreshments to the music, it was an authentic evening that I would recommend to anyone searching for a unique night out.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Navigate26557664015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

This was the best tour we have taken in all our travels. Jazz was top of the line and we were listening to the best of jazz in the country. Will tell friends and family. We will return and book this your again and again. Thanks to Carolyn her Mom and the best tour guide in NYC.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Rhinestones63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Such a great find! We’re just here for the Music, it’s a perfect break during the day and was a unique opportunity for our 3 years old to discover Jazz music.
There are different musicians every Tuesday’s 12-2pm and Friday 7-9pm.
Takes place in a unique Harlem church and nearby great restaurants, subway stop.
« There’s more to Harlem than just fried chicken and Gospel. Don’t get boxed in! » Craig Harris.
Make sure you check this Harlem Hidden Gem

1  Thank alexandralQ929MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

I was fortunate enough to hear the Eddie Allen Quartet. These are artists that have been on Broadway shows, led big-band gigs, published CD's and accomplished much more. The music is very sophisticated, tasteful and original. Most importantly, the atmosphere was very friendly and all the musicians are incredibly articulate and eager to engage with the audience. I chatted with Eddie, Jerome the drum player, Kenny the bassist, and they were all happy to educate me on the history of the pieces played, the theoretical knowledge behind their playing and much more. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank TlS_BUT_A_SCRATCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Cheryl was an exceptional tour guide with extensive knowledge of the Harlem community and changes over time. Great tour and delicious lunch!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews