We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveler rating
561
352
123
51
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
561
352
123
51
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private balcony times square new york boutique hotel grand central station small hotel great boutique rain shower rockefeller center junior suite fifth avenue higher floor midtown manhattan location was perfect by nyc standards few blocks street noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Weekend getaway. The hotel is walking distance to so many great restaurants, theaters and tourist attractions. Although we did not eat at the hotel’s restaurant, it seemed to be extremely busy. We will definitely be returning to this hotel for our next NYC trip!

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank njrey00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GothamHotelNYC, Front Office Manager at The Gotham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Gotham Hotel NY. Our hotel is centrally located on East 46th Street, between 5th and Madison Avenues; ideal for trendy designer shopping and popular Manhattan attractions.

Have you signed up for Gotham Guestbook Rewards? Earn cash back for every stay (and it’s free)! For more information, call or email me anytime—I would be happy to enroll you prior to your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Warm Regards,
Kristina and The Gotham Hotel Team
(212)490-8500
Kristina@thegothamhotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We spent a week over the holidays at The Gotham Hotel and really enjoyed our stay! The rooms were fairly large and comfortable, especially the king bed! The staff was awesome and the location second to none! We will definitely be back!!!

Room tip: Storage was an issue with winter clothes.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manalmeida2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GothamHotelNYC, Front Office Manager at The Gotham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We were delighted to read about the superior guest service you received during your recent visit - we were delighted to receive your compliments! As an independent (family owned) boutique hotel, we strive to provide tailored guest services and a memorable experience every time. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us!

Have you signed up to receive Gotham Guestbook Rewards? It is a great way to earn 5% cash back for
every stay! Our rewards program is free, no points to count and no blackout dates. Please visit our
website for more details or email me and I’ll confirm your enrollment. We hope to have you staying with us again!

Warm Regards,
Kristina and The Gotham Hotel Team
(212)490-8500
Kristina@thegothamhotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

The hotel staff were very welcoming. Our room was spacious with modern furniture. The bef was comfortable. The hotel is located within easy walks to MoMa, Broadway, Fifth Avenue stores, Rockefeller Plaza and many eating establishments. I will stay at The Gotham Hotel again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank FrequentFlier21079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GothamHotelNYC, Front Office Manager at The Gotham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Gotham Hotel!

I'm delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. Happy you loved exploring our neighborhood, a prime location indeed. We appreciate and value your feedback, will take in consideration your suggestion about area rugs and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Kristina and The Gotham Hotel Team
(212)490-8500
kristina@thegothamhotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

This hotel has a great location. We walked from Grand Central and were able to easily walk to Radio City, Bryant Park, Central Park, and St. Patrick’s Cathedral. We had a suite facing the street which had a spacious balcony with several love seats on it. The staff is helpful and attentive. They allowed us to store our luggage prior to check in and after check out. Not all NYC hotels are that accommodating. Towels were a little rough and the sofa bed did not have linens in the room. However rooms were spotless and fairly spacious for NYC. We did not try the restaurant but heard good things and will on a future visit. You are required to have a deposit of $10 for the mini bar which seemed a little strange. All in all I would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GothamHotelNYC, Front Office Manager at The Gotham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Gotham Hotel NY.

We were delighted to read about the superior guest service you received during your recent visit - we were delighted to receive your compliments! As an independent (family owned) boutique hotel, we strive to provide tailored guest services and a memorable experience every time.

Have you signed up to receive Gotham Guestbook Rewards? It is a great way to earn 5% cash back for
every stay! Our rewards program is free, no points to count and no blackout dates. Please visit our
website for more details or email me and I’ll confirm your enrollment.

Warm Regards,
Kristina and The Gotham Hotel Team
(212)490-8500
Kristina@thegothamhotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

This boutique hotel is in a great location. Centrally located to Rockefeller Center, Diamond District, Time Square, Bryant Park and the Theater District.. We had a
king size bed with fresh white linens. The room was clean and simple. Everything you needed including complimentary umbrella’s for you to use during your stay. The bathroom was sizable with a very nice shower. Small refrigerator is handy and stocked with beverages should you want to purchase. Will stay again for certain.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BackPacker758901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GothamHotelNYC, Front Office Manager at The Gotham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We were delighted to read about the superior guest service you received during your recent visit - we were delighted to receive your compliments! As an independent (family owned) boutique hotel, we strive to provide tailored guest services and a memorable experience every time. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us!

Have you signed up to receive Gotham Guestbook Rewards? It is a great way to earn 5% cash back for
every stay! Our rewards program is free, no points to count and no blackout dates. Please visit our
website for more details or email me and I’ll confirm your enrollment. We hope to have you staying with us again!

Warm Regards,
Kristina and The Gotham Hotel Team
(212)490-8500
Kristina@thegothamhotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews