We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar on Broadway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Three Monkeys

The Three Monkeys
Ranked #226 of 13,551 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: Great Craft beer Bar with the best food around!
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great bar on Broadway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you're looking for a good place for a beer just off Broadway, give this place a try.
I'm from the UK and this reminds me of a really good pub back home. It's not a restaurant and don't come here for a good meal but the bar food is good quality and the beer is excellent. I went here lunchtime and you could sit up at the bar and talk, or sit at the tables and keep to yourself. Good service that knew the beers. Music and multiple sports screens but not too intrusive. I'll be back next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    201
    32
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This bar was next door to our Hotel it had a nice atmosphere and a good choice or cocktails and beer

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank WendyJP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Level Contributor
324 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Younger crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This place looks good for a younger crowd, with the music and TVs. There is a quieter but still energetic atmosphere in the second floor. Not bad for a drink or two.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrandeSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sports Bar with great beer and exceptional Mussels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Multiple screens TV with sport events: featuring over 20 tap beers, exceptional quality and quantity of mussels. Located in Mid Town--great spot for after work and sports nights.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank atcnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Better than Expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I had been to The Three Monkeys previously for a night out with friends, so when I suggested the place for a quick bite to eat before seeing Cinderella on Broadway I was skeptical of how it would go. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the bar was very clean (a rare thing, honestly) and the waitress was great. She was friendly but not over-bearing which was refreshing. The funghi flatbread was delicious, as was the grilled vegetable wrap. The drinks are reasonably prices & generous in serving.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaniC4590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Three Monkeys also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to The Three Monkeys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing