We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Money”
Review of Row NYC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Row NYC Hotel
Ranked #352 of 471 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Recently stayed at the Row NYC with my son. It could not have went any smoother. From the friendly valet, greeter and front desk that allowed us to check in early. There are some really good restaurants all around the hotel. The concierge desk helped get tickets and provided advice and directions. The rooms are small but that is expected in New York City. The next visit to New York will include a stay at the Row NYC.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OutofTowner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear OutofTowner48,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are overjoyed to hear you and your son enjoyed a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are so glad to hear you were able to check-in early and greatly appreciate your lovely comments recognizing our friendly and helpful staff—from our valet to our concierge personnel. We do regret to hear you found your room to be on the smaller side, however, we do offer larger room sizes and layouts and would be happy to assist you in securing a larger room for your return visit. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,330 - 14,336 of 20,211 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

Don't be fooled by the central location. You won't receive a warm welcome at check in or checking out. During check out and an attempt to resolve our overcharged invoice for two nights valet parking while both front desk staff rudely dismissed us without investigating. No responsibility, no apology - We stay in many NY hotels for business and pleasure and understand room constraints, the staff we rude,abrasive and inhospitable.

Room Tip: go elsewhere, the 'deluxe' rooms with city view are like dormitories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank mikru2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear mikru2014,

Thank you for sharing your candid review of our hotel, as it can only allow us to improve for the future. We regret to hear you had anything but an exceptional stay with us. Our sincerest apologies regarding the less than stellar front desk experience you endured. These are not our service standards, now are they the ones we wish to propagate. I would be more than happy to discuss these concerns with you, feel free to reach out to me at GM@rownyc.com. We truly hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I love the location and also the desing of the rooms , the price is excellent and your have a lot of optiones to get a room , the website provide you the all information about it so you can booking there.

Room Tip: Check the view options are awsome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Alejandra M,

Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know you loved our unbeatable location, the design of our rooms and found us to be a good value. We designed our website in efforts to make it as user-friendly as possible, and are delighted to hear you found all the information you needed to book with us. Thank you for choosing Row NYC, we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Nothing could have been better. Row had the most comfortable beds, clean rooms and the staff was helpful and friendly. Me and my sons first trip to nyc was perfect! Will definitely stay at row nyc again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dransonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Dransonnet ,

Thank you for you taking the time to review our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know you enjoyed out comfortable beds, clean rooms and our helpful staff. We are delighted you and your sons had a perfect first trip to New York City, we look forward to welcoming you back with open arms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Row NYC for 3 nights during the second week of June. It was a comfortable stay, with all amenities provided as promised. It is a huge hotel with a delightful ambience! The rooms were decent in size as per New York standards. Warm and helpful staff. The location is the best part, with every hotspot within walking distance. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank AkankshaMathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear AkankshaMathur,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear you and your friends enjoyed a comfortable 3 night stay with us in June. We appreciate your comments recognizing our delightful ambiance and our warm and helpful staff. We thank you for your recommendations, and look forward to welcoming you back to the front ROW and center of all things New York!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I had read so many mixed reviews on this hotel and saw some not so great traveler photos, so my boyfriend and I were rather worried we made a bad choice for our 6 day stay, however we were wrong to even doubt. We were greeted with an early check in and city view room, which wasn't small like most people have said, the air conditioner was a LIFESAVER, as we visited during 4th of july weekend and it was very hot. I can't say enough about the room it was outstanding, very clean, comfortable beds, and the maids were absolute sweethearts. Location was spot on, as you were right next to Times Sq and almost all broadway shows, and we never had to walk less than a minute to find a good restaurant or place to eat breakfast (I highly recommend Roxy's right around the corner). The staff were so nice and friendly from the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out, I have never felt more safe as they have 24/7 security and you cannot go to the elevators without a room key. The concierge were very understanding and helpful when we had an incident of pick pocketing at a concert on our daily exploring in which somebody had gotten our phone and all of our personal information and they made us feel very safe and offered anything they could to make us feel at ease and comfortable. I have never had such a wonderful experience as I did at Row NYC and I am already planning our next stay there. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bree d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear bree d,

Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you loved our unrivaled location, clean and comfortable rooms and our vigilant security personnel. We thank you kindly for the wonderful comments recognizing our super friendly staff as well as our helpful and understanding concierge team. We take pride in our personalized customer service and look forward to ensuring another remarkable stay during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel has a ikea feel to it from there furniture to the laid back help from the hotel staff. They don't do continential breakfast, but they do have an alright menu. The swing night of Saturdays is the best. The view is great, but the bathroom is dorm-like small sized. This hotel is in the middle of theater district and very convient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and great view from your guest room. Although, we do not offer complimentary continental breakfast, we do have a ‘Bed and Breakfast package’ on our website that includes breakfast during your stay. We love to hear you enjoyed our live music by Fleur Suele on Saturday night, and hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#279 of 471 in New York City
11,927 reviews
Midtown
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Paramount Hotel Times Square New...
#399 of 471 in New York City
4,929 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#234 of 471 in New York City
5,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#328 of 471 in New York City
7,140 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#145 of 471 in New York City
7,459 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#276 of 471 in New York City
4,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Row NYC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Row NYC Hotel

Address: 700 8th Avenue, New York City, NY 10036-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $111 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Row NYC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The revolutionary Row NYC hotel has pioneered a new era of individuality by meeting NYC's signature urban grit with grandeur - transforming one's stay into a completely contemporary experience. With a front row view to Times Square that's truly incomparable, our guests reside right in the middle of it all, with access to everything and anything - 24/7. Endlessly lounge-worthy, the Row NYC flaunts a spectacular lobby & statement spaces. Commissioned New York City inspired artworks electrify the atmosphere with animated light sculptures, and a digital art gallery by famed paparazzo Ron Gallela. Sitting in the bull's eye of Manhattan's most famous locales - including Broadway theaters, 5th Avenue shopping, Restaurant Row, world-class museums, Javits Center & nearby Central Park - the Row NYC is the ultimate New York City address. The hotel is ideally positioned just a few short blocks from Penn Station, the subway, and Port Authority Bus Terminal. LaGuardia, JFK and Newark airports are a 30 to 40 minute ride away. Valet & self-parking are available with convenience. The Row NYC boasts 1331 contemporary guest rooms on 28 floors, flaunting chic, Manhattan-inspired decor in white-hot hues mixed with unexpectedly vibrant custom furnishings. Other services include: Internet lounge in the lobby, Fitness studio, District M - a European express cafe, serving delicious sweet and savory pastries from NYC's finest bakeries and transforms into a chic Neapolitan pizza bar and cocktail lounge, serving hand-stretched pizzas and a curated selection of charcuterie and cheese from New York's famed Murray's Cheese Shop. Specialty cocktails, local craft beers and a live music lineup all contribute to an unforgettable evening. City Kitchen - Row NYC will also be home to a noteworthy food market. Offering cuisine from beloved New York City restaurants, it will be a way for guests and visitors to experience the city's most buzzed about food spots - without leaving the hotel. Iconic M: Open 24/7, our one-stop-shop for everyday essentials, including a wide range of international magazines and newspapers, snacks, fashionable souvenirs and toiletries. And, our concierge and multilingual staff are available for assistance - anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelPower, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Row NYC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing