We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location, great price...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Ranked #102 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, great price...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Best value in NYC! The location is the BEST!

Visited last Thanksgiving walked to Sea Grill at the Rock Ice Rink for turkey dinner, across from
Radio City Music Hall, close to everything! Black Friday shopping on 5th Ave., Jimmy Fallon jumping out of his limo to enter Rock Center (in front of hotel) and said Hi!

What more could you ask for? Best price and best location!

Will be there this Thanksgiving as the best place to be!

Room Tip: If you want to be in the heart and soul of NYC and not go broke, this is it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregor190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    903
    516
    113
    29
    32
See reviews for
343
672
117
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

very nice hotel in a perfect location whether you are on business or vacation. room was larger than some of the other hotels that I have visited in NYC. large, nice bathroom and comfy bed. very pleasant staff too.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Charlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

Located in one of the busiest districts of New York - right on the edge of Rockefeller Plaza, this gem of a hotel is the perfectly placed for any city trip visitor. Within five minutes you're at the Subway or on Broadway. It's surrounded by restaurants, bars and cafe's. You're right next door to to Radio City Music Hall and nothing beats the view from the Top of the Rock. For shopping you can either enter the Rockefeller Center or take another five minute walk to 5th Avenue or Times Square. Walk north and in 10-15 minutes you're at the entrance to Central Park and you will have passed the Museum of Modern Art (and with a little side-step Hooters). Rooms are not big but nicely decorated. Personnel is nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArchMarV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

Very small hotel which we LOVED. You can get in and out easily and it is great location. We didn't need a big or fancy room because we didn't spend much time in it so this was perfect. I love that it didn't feel like a hotel room. Very clean.

Best part was the staff!!! Super nice and they knew our names every time we returned.

Will stay here on our next visit for sure.

Room Tip: Club level is nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giants1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Love this boutique hotel, mainly for its location. It is clean and very bare bones yet practical accommodations (think Ikea-type furniture). The rooms have comfortable set-ups. The front desk folks are wonderful. They have bottle and water stations on every floor and a nice lounge on the second floor with coffee station and wifi. (This was great for when I had arrived early and needed a place to work before my meetings.)

The location is perfect for tourist or midtown office folks alike. Subway is right down the block at Radio City.

My only "complaint" is with the linens. I wish they had better sheets and comforters. The comforter doesn't have a duvet cover, and I am never quite sure if the comforters have been laundered.

Room Tip: You can see 30 Rock. Go and get coffee and stand outside the Today Show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshineluvsjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

This was my husband and I first visit to New York. We chose this hotel because of its location, and because of the nice reviews that we had read about it on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. The location was great. The room was satisfactory, as we only booked a small room because we did not plan to spend much time there anyway. Everything was clean, the only problem that we had was that the air ventilation in our bathroom was not working. Enjoyable stay. Tonia H.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#264 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Midtown
Omni Berkshire Place
Omni Berkshire Place
#109 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,363 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#89 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#64 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#92 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#70 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center

Property: The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Address: 11 West 51 Street, New York City, NY 10019-6994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#82 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#101 Family Hotel in New York City
#121 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center is a full service hotel with 135 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location. The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Nearby restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available nearby (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Value rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing