We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent choice in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Ranked #105 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Pell City, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and could not have been happier. the room, while small, was efficiently laid out and comfortable. The room was clean and the staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable. The location is unbeatable- across from Rockefeller Center. This is one hotel that will see our repeat business! New York hotels can often be a hassle but this hotel was perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atl30309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    516
    113
    29
    32
See reviews for
343
673
117
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KANEOHE, HI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Love the view from The Jewel NY! Staff is super friendly and hotel is really clean. Hotel is conveniently centralized around many shops, restaurants and site seeing locations. Plan to stay here again on my next visit!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed during marathon weekend. This hotel is an a fantastic location directly across from Rockafeller Center. We walked everywhere! The rooms are small, but that is to be expected for NYC. I appreciated the clean, updated hotel rooms and accommodating staff. Our room didn't have a view, but was very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spartychic2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We enjoyed the convenience of this mid-town location. The staff was very accommodating, both in storing our luggage for us and giving us good directions and help to enjoy New York City. There is a nice lounge with coffee, wifi, etc. available. As with most NYC hotels, there's not a lot of room, but a fold-out chair/bed in our room did accommodate a third person.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorer224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilston
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The reviews for this hotel are spot on. The check-in is quick and easy. It’s a great location, good accommodation and very helpful staff on call in reception. A few minutes’ walk and you’re at Central park, Rockefeller just across the road. We initially had a room at the rear on the fourth floor but we were moved to the sixth as we could hear an external air-con fan. They sorted out this change without any issue, and we didn’t even need to do it bar pack our bags and leave them in the room. It was all moved for us. Clean and well kept, though the maid tends to come later in the day than we're used to in the UK.

Room Tip: Higher level street side is better, though you still get some street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodhouse35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Super location. My wife stayed one night prior to boarding a cruise ship. Our room on the 14th floor had a window that faced Rockefeller Plaza and one that faced Radio City Music Hall. Staff was engaging and helpful. Loved it and hope to stay there again on our next trip to NYC.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I requested a room with a view and was given a corner room with two large windows and a patio overlooking Rockefeller Center! Service was fabulous and efficient and the rooms were modern and clean. I had free room WiFi, bottled water, a fridge and air conditioning. My stay at The Jewel made my first trip to New York even better. I would definitely recommend The Jewel and would book my next vacation in NY with them!

Room Tip: Corner suite with a patio facing Rockefeller Center was an unexpected bonus! All I did was request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#263 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Midtown
Omni Berkshire Place
Omni Berkshire Place
#109 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,366 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#88 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#64 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#92 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,813 reviews
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#90 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center

Property: The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Address: 11 West 51 Street, New York City, NY 10019-6994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#83 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#101 Family Hotel in New York City
#121 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center is a full service hotel with 135 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location. The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Nearby restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available nearby (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Value rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing