We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a girly getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
East Village Suites
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a girly getaway!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just got back from a fantastic trip and stay in NYC! Honestly can't fault the apartment we had, there was 4 girls on the trip and it was fantastic having two bedrooms and two bathrooms for the same price (if not cheaper) than the cost of 1 hotel room for the same about of time! Chris was lovely and made us feel at home straight away! Also the location was perfect, east village is full of pubs/bars and plenty of shops for all necessities! We walked into upper manhattan each day, didn't take too long and got to see all the sights on the way!
I would Definately recommend this apartment to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jaimie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    40
    10
    6
    13
See reviews for
72
13
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We chose East Village suites as we wanted to have accommodation which was suitable for a small child i.e. self catering, seperate living room...
We were met at the apartment by Chris and so begins the beginning of a beautiful relationship!

All joking aside, this visit was differentiated by Chris and his family who were the perfect hosts.
Generally, reviews are about the accommodation but Chris and his family were so unique in how they treated us that most of the review is about them. It's reassuring to know that there are still people like this out there.
If we're lucky enough to visit NY again we will definitely be looking them up. I've gladly passed on their details to anyone I know going to NY..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegodmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We didn,t get as many rooms as we have ordered. The following -up of our well-being after Sandy was slow. . Nearby restaurants are very good and the neibourghood feels warm and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the appartment. it was well funrnished and clean. It was a bit noisy because of the trafic during the night. The beds werv verry good!!!
we had everything to have a perfect stay after a long day of sightseeing new york.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank helmut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed with a family. It was vey nice, like a home. A good place to stay in New Yoek, if you are travelling with kids. It was very clean and the service was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Klaus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Best value in the city. The place is close to the subway. The owner was extremely nice and accommodating. The beds were comfortable.internet and cable. Thank you Chris we will be back.
Your new friends in Florida.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank druecifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
East Village
The Gatsby Hotel
The Gatsby Hotel
#382 of 467 in New York City
44 reviews
East Village
The Standard, East Village
The Standard, East Village
#174 of 467 in New York City
684 reviews
Manhattan
Hotel East Houston
Hotel East Houston
#342 of 467 in New York City
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Village
The Bowery Hotel
The Bowery Hotel
#183 of 467 in New York City
621 reviews
East Village
St Marks Hotel
St Marks Hotel
#396 of 467 in New York City
442 reviews
Lower East Side
The Ludlow New York City
The Ludlow New York City
#89 of 467 in New York City
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Village Suites

Property: East Village Suites
Address: Avenue B and East 4th street, New York City, NY 10009
Location: United States > New York > New York City > East Village , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 163 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Hotel Class:3 star — East Village Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your East Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Village Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing