We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visting new york” 3 of 5 stars
Review of East Village Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added East Village Suites to your Saves list
East Village Suites
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Avenue B and East 4th street, New York City, NY 10009 (East Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
New York
1 review
“visting new york”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the appartment. it was well funrnished and clean. It was a bit noisy because of the trafic during the night. The beds werv verry good!!!
we had everything to have a perfect stay after a long day of sightseeing new york.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank helmut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    39
    10
    6
    11
See reviews for
72
13
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed with a family. It was vey nice, like a home. A good place to stay in New Yoek, if you are travelling with kids. It was very clean and the service was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Klaus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Best value in the city. The place is close to the subway. The owner was extremely nice and accommodating. The beds were comfortable.internet and cable. Thank you Chris we will be back.
Your new friends in Florida.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank druecifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My family and I could not have asked for a better place in the city to stay! Chris was easy to deal with both before we got there and after. The apartment exceeded our expectations in every way. We look forward to going back very soon!

David & Marla Pyle

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidpylejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Well when we arrived at the apartment there was nobody to meet us, I had to call the gentleman on his mobile, and at first he was quite rude, when I said there was nobody to meet us. He said we should of rang when we were at the airport, He took half an hour to arrive to let us in. The he noticed the door lock was broken that took another two hours to fix.

The dishwasher was full with dirty dishes and the freezer did not open fully due the fact it had too much ice in it.

The pictures on this apartment make it longer bigger and looks like the bedrooms are separate but they are not there is just one door dividing the bedrooms, I think for the price we paid is too much. Also the gentleman asked us not to eat meat in the apartment; we thought this very strange as it did not say that in the information we were given. I would double check before you book this apartment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
9 Thank Denroy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastVillageSuites, Owner at East Village Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
When Denoy got to the building he called me but was extremely irate and very aggressive when he spoke with me. I responded appropriately but did remind him that I had requested him to call me when he had arrived at the airport but he may have misunderstood me.
When I opened the door to the apartment I noticed the lock was very stiff and so had a maintenance guy fix it. I told Denoy he could leave while we fixed the problem but he chose to stay.

The dishwasher was on when I entered the apartment because it was just cleaned before he arrived.
The apartment Denoy booked was a one Bedroom that has two queen size beds in it. The rate was $245/night which is very reasonable for New York. A hotel room with two queen size beds starts at around $350/night.
It is clearly stated on the East Village Suites website that we are a vegetarian(cruelty free) apartment business.
Thanks, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in NYC for a week & were impressed with the East Village Suites apartment that was allocated to us. It was in a perfect position in the East Village & was larger than expected (believe it or not!). Chris met us when we arrived - you do need to let him know when you will be there - & everything was painless & easy. The apartment was neat & tidy. The appliances were fine, as was the crockery - although we didn't eat there much. We are a family of four with two youngish children (8 & 7) & the apartment suited us perfectly. Much better than staying in a hotel. It might get a little noisy over the weekends - but this is NYC, everything is noisy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
East Village
The Standard, East Village
The Standard, East Village
#176 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
East Village
The Bowery Hotel
The Bowery Hotel
#105 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Manhattan
Hotel East Houston
Hotel East Houston
#336 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Village
St. Marks Hotel
St. Marks Hotel
#384 of 478 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Lower East Side
Orchard Street Hotel
Orchard Street Hotel
#337 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Manhattan
The Gatsby Hotel
The Gatsby Hotel
#419 of 478 in New York City
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Village Suites

Property: East Village Suites
Address: Avenue B and East 4th street, New York City, NY 10009
Location: United States > New York > New York City > East Village , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 192 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Village Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your East Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Village Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing