We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great part of our day!”

New York Water Taxi
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily, year-round, narrated Statue of Liberty Harbor Tours, Sunset and Seasonal Cruises on unique, double-decker catamarans. Custom group and private charters also available.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great part of our day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This Taxi was part of our NYC Day Tour. We enjoyed the ride. The comments were funny and informative. When we got to the Statue of Liberty they faced one direction for a certain amount of time, then turned around so people on the other side of the boat could get a clear view. This saved us from capsizing if everyone ran to one side at the same time! :P My husband and boys chose seats inside, and my daughter and I chose to go upstairs and get seats outside. I recommend this as a great way to see the bridges, skyline, Statue of Liberty, and find out some great historical and little known information about different areas!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Missionminded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,102
    494
    87
    46
    90
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way to see skyline and Lady Liberty.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Patrick is the best, but each guide was equally interesting and fun. Charles advised us where to go for local groceries in Brooklyn, Patrick took perfect pics of us at Statue of Liberty at sunset. The HOHO 9/11 combo pass was exactly what we needed and we had no trouble calling and purchasing our two tickets the Saturday we wanted them. This worked much better than dealing with the bus sales vultures in Times Square. Waiting for the taxi was scenic so we didn't mind that boats ran late. We saw the skyline all around Manhatten and got off and on at each desirable, well selected location. This was absolutely the best experience for the money. Do this Water Taxi Tour!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaliAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Avoid the traffic- take the boat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Took the first water taxi of the day (20th April) straight down to Battery Park, having been given time to take photos of the Statue of Liberty. Our guide, Michael, was very informative and light hearted. Set us up for a fantastic day! Using our NY passes, we also got a ticket to the 9/11 memorial...well worth a visit. We enjoyed the day taking in the sites of the area and got the last taxi back from Pier 84, when we again enjoyed the talk from our guide (this time, Patrick) and got more photos (this time with sunshine) of Liberty. I would recommend the hop on hop off water taxi to anyone...especially as the guides are so informative, you get great views from being out on the Hudson River....plus you miss all the traffic!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haledon, New Jersey
1 review
“New York Water Taxi, Pier 84 Midtown Manhattan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

What a wonderful day! We took our family on the Hop On/Hop Off Excursion (All-Day Access Pass) as part of our daughter's 16th birthday celebration. Everyone had a great time. Our guide, Patrick, was very friendly and knowledgeable - pointing out all of the sights/places of interest (Governer's Island, Statue of Liberty, Financial District, etc.). My daughter is still thanking us for such a wonderful time. Little does she know, we (her parents) had just as much fun not to mention her younger sisters. Again, an amazing day - very reasonable in terms of price. Keep up the good work!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Annes, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fast and Cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Loved the water taxi and a great way to get from Battery Park back up to West 44th Street. It wasn't too crowded and much cheaper and more fun than a yellow cab.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravellersWoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Water Taxi also viewed

 

Been to New York Water Taxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing