We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metro Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$188
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$262
$235
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$459
$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$409
$347
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$232
$223
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$351
$178
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$263
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
77
168
75
31
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
168
75
31
29
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 380 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Myself and friends visited NYC for thanks giving and stayed 4 nights, having previously been to New York we chose an apartment this time as it was just a base, excellent location, newly refurbished room with kitchenette, huge beds, coffee machine & cable tv.

Friendly, helpful guys on reception throughout our stay and free wifi.

Many think the cleaning charge is cheeky however as its a 'managed' premises & not a full service hotel it's important to remember cleaning staff more than likely are employed via a cleaning agency rather than being employed by the management agency, the room was very clean upon arrival and it clearly advertised the charge when booking so if you dont want to pay the fee you don't need to book.

I would definately use metro apartments if I visited NYC again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NewcManager716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Manager at Metro Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Good Day NewcManager,

Thanks for visiting the NYC area and staying with us!

I am pleased to see that you were able to take full advantage of our location and convenience.

We look forward to your return to our property.

Thanks again
Christin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was ideal for a weeks stay nice room very friendly staff nothing was a problem.
Was so convient for Times Square ,subways .
It was nice to have breakfast in the morning then get out and about
I have certainly recommened it to family and friends .
Will also be back next year.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor which was quite enough. Much less noise than being near times square.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SylviaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Manager at Metro Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

SylviaScotland,

Thank you for the recommendation!!!

I am glad to see that we made a positive long lasting impression and enoough of one for you to recommend your friends to us!!!

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Christin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed for 1 week in November!!!
Our room was clean, quiet and actually a pleasure to come home to after long days out in the cold!!!
Chris & Dave at the front desk are fantastic!!!
We had a fantastic time in NYC!
We stayed on the 10th floor, over looking the busy road- we didn't hear a thing!!!
Location is perfect, 5 min walk to time square. Port authority bus terminal also has a subway which we used all the time!!
We also realised that taking the subway to JFK airport cost $14 for 2, it took40 mins and was so much easier then getting a taxi($65) which took 90 mins!!!
Thanks metro apartments for making our honeymoon even better!!!!:)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisadenison2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Manager at Metro Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Lisadenison2012,

CONGRATULATIONS!!!
I am so happy to hear that we were able to be part of such a momentus occassion.

We try to keep our guests as happy as possible, starting with our guest interactions and you have found a couple of our great representatives.

As you also found out that we are in a really great location for transit as well as activity.

Please come back and visit us!

Christin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Small room with a shower,kitchenette facilities (in the bedroom) and a small balcony. TV is wired to strange channels (no CNN or BBC) and room is quite noisy (mostly other guests). Location is fine - 5 mins walk to Times Square subway station and a short taxi ride to Penn Station. I'd probably book again if visiting NYC on a budget.
I resented paying nearly $60 on top of my booking for 'service' - the room wasn't cleaned nor rubbish collected for the 5 nights I stayed so this is just an additional cost.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clownface10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Manager at Metro Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Good Day Clownface 10,

Thank you for staying with us!

You have described the Studio rooms that you would generally find here in a New York City. We have made drastic changes with our cable provider and the television viewing has been upgraded quite significantly.

You may be able to tell by the previous statement that we are in the process of reviewing many of the policies and procedures to better service.

Thanks again!
Christin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

we were there for 10 days - really was a great place - the room was good - a tad noisy but hey this is new york. I would recomend this for anyone that wants an economical place, it is close to the bus terminus but really was not an issue

Room Tip: we were in floor 5 - I think you should have any room that is from that floor or above
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenny1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Manager at Metro Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Hi Brenny1234,

Thanks for staying with us.

I am glad that you were able to enjoy our location and proximaty to many things which NYC has to offer.

Christin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews