We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metro Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pod Times Square(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
YOTEL New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Elk Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Cassa Hotel Times Square(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cachet Boutique(New York City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
77
168
75
31
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
168
75
31
29
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 380 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Negative: you have to pay about $58 for cleaning service (after you leave), mind they don’t change towels or clean the room during your stay. Too noisy from outside of both sides – Port Authority with the buses running 24 hrs and construction from the other side. The higher your room is, the better, but ear plugs are the must for light sleeper (not joking). Approaching the location, neighborhood looks dirty, until you realize that it’s the same pretty much everywhere – Broadway and around.
Positive: Location is perfect: about 5-8 min to Broadway and 5th Ave, 10 min to the Times Square, 40 min to the Central Park – we walked everywhere. Flea market is a couple of blocks away on Sat & Sun. You are on the 9th Ave and Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is on the 12th – 10 min walk!
If you arrive to Newark and take Olympia Trails Express Bus – only 5 min if not less to walk from Port Authority station, same if you take this bus back. Thanks for this advice to the NY advisers! The bus is prompt and comfortable.
The rooms are very clean, linen and towers are good quality. I happened to stay in “old” room and renovated. As long as renovated has quite updated facilities, nothing is wrong at all with non-renovated. I amused with the marble window counters and bathroom marble porches in both locations. They have kitchenette with good dishes, mugs, wine glasses, microwave, toaster, coffee – maker (maybe take your coffee from home?). Out of all advices regarding grocery stores and markets around, the most convenient and the price is same, limited selection of course, but so handy – Seven 11 is the closest – about 2 blocks and on the way. The “Well Green Market” across the street – prices almost double!

Room Tip: The higher your room is, the better
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank k0za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This place was ideally located for times square! After reading the reviews on here I expected a noisy place, so packed my ear plugs!!! I didn't need them, I just closed the bedroom windows, problem solved! The place could've been cleaner but that wasn't a huge issue. The door staff were awesome and very helpful!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank m3ugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed at Metro Apartments for 3 nights. We were able to stay in one of the renovated rooms and it was outstanding. It was a little off of the beaten path, but we only had to walk less than two blocks to get to Times Square and all of the action.
Don't be nervous when you check-in as the lobby area is not completed yet therefore it isn't very nice but the new area looks beautiful.
The front desk staff was very friendly and even told us about a great litlte event to attend down the street.
We had 6 girls in a one bedroom apartment and it worked out great. The staff brought up a roll away bed and then someone slept on the couch. It was perfect.
The best part of the apartment was the fabulous view from our balcony. It was so nice to stand outside at night and see the city.
I would stay at Metro again. It was clean, staff was nice and great location. I have been to NYC several times and this was a wonderful place to stay.
Some of the other reviews say that it is loud, but all of New York City is loud. The construction workers were done around 6p and didn't start until 7 or 8, but unless the door was open we could not hear them!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a the One Bedroom apartments, they are all newly rennovated and clean with a kitchenette and two queen beds.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I just did a girl's vacation to NY and 6 of us stayed in a room at Metro Apartments and each of us thought this place was wonderful. The location was great, it had a balcony, a great view, the staff was nice/helpful and it was very roomy for 6 people. The room looked just like the pictures shown (2 queen beds, room 10A). Even though there was traffic and construction right outside we could not hear it if we had the balcony door shut. I would recommend this place for sure. Right now the main lobby area is getting redone so where you go to check-in seems somewhat grungy so don't let that scare you away...the rooms make up for it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We have stayed here for 4 night in May. I have tried to request beforehand ‘a modernised’ room, however there is no reception desk, just a security guard and when we arrived we were given our keys after we had to pay the $57 + tax cleaning fee. There was no awareness of any requests.
The cleaning fee has to be paid in cash.
The furnishing in our room was really old and cluttered, not very clean, in spite of the fee ...
During our 4 nights stay there was no cleaning at all, not even the bins were emptied.
The noise was really bad, our room was overlooking a very busy flyover with constant lorry and bus traffic day and night. The old air conditioning unit was also terribly noisy and ineffective.
On the plus side the location is good and there was functioning free wifi in the room.
I guess you get what you pay for and for Manhattan it wasn’t expensive.
I would not stay here again, would rather be further out in a decent place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vagabond_of_StAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews