We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great hotel with a fantastic location and deluxe amenities”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #22 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“This is a great hotel with a fantastic location and deluxe amenities”
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We are staying at the Pearl as I write this review. We have been so pleased with the hotel and the staff we needed to tell you right away. Amy the conceriege is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, the front desk staff is welcoming and looking to serve. The amenities are deluxe right down to the Aveda bath products, elegant design in the rooms, hallways elevators even the stairwell. Soft lighting in all spaces, polished furnishings and high end hardware throughout. The location is ideal. 1/2 block from Times Square with the theatre district right out front. If that wasn't enough for you there is a well stocked continental breakfast and wine hour included with your stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibkooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,721
    537
    71
    11
    10
See reviews for
770
927
66
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

My husband had a conference in NYC Nov 1 - 4 and he had registered too late to stay at the host hotel. Though after he found the host hotel listed on the bed bug registry website, he was pleased I found The Pearl Hotel which had just opened the week prior to our arrival. Though not completly finished, The Pearl Hotel provided very clean rooms which were nicely appointed with a lovely modern bathroom. The room was a good size and the room had a flat screeen TV, along with a small mini fridge, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. The hotel offered a complimentary continental breakfast in the lobby every morning from 7:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. along with a complimentary champagne hour in the lobby from 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. every afternoon. The hotel was conveniently located to Times Square, and was nestled between a Roman Catholic Church and the Ambassador Theatre. The hotel staff was polite and helpful. I felt safe walking to and from the hotel during the day and also in the evening. If taking at taxi to the hotel, make sure you give the street address for their GPS as many drivers were not familiar with the hotel perhaps due to its recent opening.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganville, NJ
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Enthusiastic staff, morning newspaper, very clean room, but careful about giving extra soap and shampoo. A Food Emporium grocery store is just steps away on 8th Ave so we brought food back to our room and used the refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. So close to theaters and restaurants. We would come back. What a great few days in the city. The bathroom was very clean and well done.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

The hotel has been opened for two weeks - we have had the best experience - the rooms were quiet and lovely -the staff was attentive and helpful! We would definitely come back - a great great experience!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Just spent a long weekend here and I would stay again! This is a new hotel so there were signs of construction! The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, very quite, and close to everything! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homeagain34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#23 of 468 in New York City
2,726 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#38 of 468 in New York City
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 468 in New York City
3,553 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 468 in New York City
937 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#20 of 468 in New York City
2,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Property: The Pearl Hotel
Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing