We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant Boutique Hotel and Welcoming”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #27 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a beautiful, small, Boutique Hotel. We stayed in a King room with a balcony. SOOOOOOO spacious especially for NYC! The room was so tastefully decorated, clean, balcony was amazing, bed was sooooo comfortable. Staff was so accommodating and breakfast was easily accessible and simple. Surprise delivery of in room champagne was a nice touch. The location is A++++ Times Square, transportation, east side, west side, cruise terminal, attractions, you name it, all at your finger tips. Restaurants, from street vendors and diners, to upscale steak houses are right outside the door.
We will stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Balcony room was awesome to have. Out on the Balcony was a little noisy until about midnight, but wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CMARIANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

961 - 967 of 2,407 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wonderful bigger than average room with a separate closet that held our suitcases. The bathroom was spacious and luxurious. The staff were helpful booking tours, shows and for directions. If we ever get back to NY we will certainly be staying at The Pearl.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I am very picky, especially when I am staying in NYC- since you are paying top dollar for whatever
level of hotel you are staying at. I was at a conference at the Crowne Plaza which is a block away, and decided to try the Pearl as I prefer smaller hotels in general. I was very happy with just about everything at this little gem. Great helpful staff, large quiet room, parking garage right next door-
Free breakfast with everything you need, and a cute restaurant right in huge building-
Also ate at Serafina, right across the street, which has delicious pasta dishes ( try any of the ravioli- unbelievably good). I highly recommend the Pearl- it is truly a gem in Times Square!

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of building to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tripali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have stayed at many hotels over the years in NYC and were looking for something more spacious than your typical room. The suites here fit the bill and then some. The finishes were better that expected and the service was friendly and very professional. The location is so convenient, yet not chaotic. When we had a change of plans that allowed us to stay in NYC an extra night the management of the hotel found a want to keep us in our suite even though the place was fully booked. Very impressive all around.

Room Tip: Suites are well worth the pricing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Loved this hotel. Service was impeccable, location wonderful, spacious room with fabulous bathrooms. If I could, this is the only place I would stay in New York.
I love the fact it is not pretentious or ostentatious and tourist can browse around dressed down without feeling out of place at all, even if this is a 5 star hotel.
Kudos to management, our stay was PERFECT IN EVERY WAY.

Room Tip: room was perfect for family with four tall adults. room on third floor was perfect for kids who wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AtlantaDoriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Flew into NYC for two nights in July, to attend Jon Stewart & Book of Mormon. Chose this hotel, b/c of it's great reviews and location. We've been to NYC several times and wanted a little space between us & Time Square. The property was small but awesome. We arrived around 1:30 and they had no problems checking us in early. We were even upgraded to a king room. The room was clean and had high quality toiletries with little extras like robes & TV in bathroom. The continental breakfast was simple but adequate. The wine hour was 4-5 was perfect start to our evenings! We also enjoyed the adjacent bar/restaurant next door, E&E. We had cocktails there every evening and even snuck there during intermission of Book of Mormon, to avoid long bathroom lines in theatre & have a quick drink. It's close enough to time square (maybe 4 blocks?) to enjoy, without the noise & chaos. Also, great proximity to central park (8-9 blocks) and subway (1 block). Also, door man arranged a car for us for trip back to LGA. Much prefer that over cab and cheaper, as well! Avoid the uncertainty and ask for the car service. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We were in 601. It was very close to elevator and our view was Eugene O'Neil Theatre (book of M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Courtland2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here on a family holiday and all I can say is it's just in an excellent location.....A few minutes walk from Times Square. A Theatre on the same street ..Two lovely pub/diners on the same street with good Jazz .. A modern Hotel..beautiful big rooms...get a deluxe., there were 4 of us (adults) and we had plenty of space, big bathroom .. Microwave, fridge,tea/coffee in room..The hotel is spotless . Great staff ...very happy & helpful ..nice breakfast ...coffee & fruit all day so its nice when you pop back with the shopping or from .sight seeing....wine in the afternoon....all nice touches. We arrived to a lovely bottle of bubbly in our room .Free WIFI and no issue with storing luggage if you arrive early and after checkout. I was very impressed,I never expected such room in that location. Taxi 40 dollars from JFK Airport..
Worth 4.5 stars if not 5. .Excellent hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and the room 406 was large with a great bathroom...not sure if all are simi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Drama_for_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#26 of 469 in New York City
2,945 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#44 of 469 in New York City
3,618 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#68 of 469 in New York City
4,074 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#64 of 469 in New York City
3,247 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $287 - $714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing