We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel!”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #28 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed for the second time at the Pearl hotel for 5 nights and I must say that this hotel is by far the best hotel I stayed in.
The hotel has a great location right in the center of the city yet it is a very quit hotel. The rooms are very clean and big and especially the bathroom (they even have makeup towels).
The staff was amazing very friendly, kind and helpful.
The hotel also has complementary breakfast, wi-fi and happy hour with cheese and wine between 4pm - 5pm.

I would definitely return to The Pearl and highly recommend it to all of my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanaStrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,053 - 1,059 of 2,439 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

I went to "the pearl" hotel because a really good friend of mine recommended.
The location is just perfect - right in the middle of everything, and the rooms are really nice and clean.

Well worth the money

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vitalgrados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

An unassuming entrance on 49th street, smack in the middle of the theatre district and round the corner from Times Square. Very pleasant staff run this unpretentious four star with extraordinarily large rooms (nice and airy due to high ceilings and huge windows), very comfortable beds and modern en suite bathrooms (with bathtub), a generous continental breakfast buffet and complimentary (though average) cheese and wine at 4 pm.

Chicago is running at the theatre next door; just opposite is the broadway hit The Book of Mormon (no reduced tickets for this 'little' number); Lillie's to the right as you exit the hotel is a gem of a bar/resto both in terms of the interior, food and bar staff; Birdland is a few blocks down if you are into phenomenally good jazz and blues; and finally you can access most of midtown on foot from here.

Room Tip: Our room was on the tenth floor and I was pleased with the standard. I saw there was a penthouse flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 157Anna157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Second time in New York, first time in this hotel. I must confess it it one of the best hotels in manhattan. Very good location, big rooms with very comfortable beds, great breakfast and the best part : the staff. Super professional, really helpful and very very friendly.
The only little problem for a french guy : the coffee. We used to have expressos.

I want to give a big thank to Melissa, her manager, Daniel and Mourad who were perfect !!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrien_F99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I love to go to New York for my birthdays, I have stayed in many hotels and finally I got the perfect one! Great location, nice! prefect sized accomodations, attentive and friendly service, breakfast included, everything was very clean. Me and my husband will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and our 3 adult daughters stayed at The Pearl during a girls trip this past week. They had nothing but good things to say about the hotel, the staff, and the overall experience. We will stay at The Pearl on any future trips to NYC. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasDivenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We rented a room at The Pearl Hotel because of its location exactly opposite the Eugene O'Neill Theater. We arrived earlier than check-in allowed but were granted early access to our room. The room was spacious, supremely clean, and absolutely stunning and modernized, especially the bathroom (they had make-up towels!). We watched Book of Mormon, after getting drinks at the hotel's restaurant. Little did I know that I would be getting engaged later that evening!

My boyfriend arranged for friends to come into the room to decorate it and the staff graciously accommodated his request. They even coordinated an ice bucket and complimentary champagne bottle upon our return from dinner.

The Pearl Hotel will always hold a special place in our memories for making our engagement one of a kind. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
LUMA Hotel Times Square
LUMA Hotel Times Square
#21 of 470 in New York City
274 reviews
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#27 of 470 in New York City
3,194 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#66 of 470 in New York City
3,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Time New York
The Time New York
#105 of 470 in New York City
485 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 470 in New York City
3,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $225 - $669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing