We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location ”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #27 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Just off 49th and Broadway. The hotel has a very calm atmosphere. Everything is within walking distance. surprisingly quite we had a third floor front of hotel room.
Staff friendly and helpful, wanted a reservation at Carmine's which we couldn't get so they took the initiative and got us one at Tonys. Which was great. Breakfast is enough to get you going for the day. Great beds and big rooms. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Selworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,078 - 1,084 of 2,410 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

The room was incredibly spacious and had great storage, there was a big closet where we were able to store our bags out of the way. The room was modern and the bed was very comfortable.
The grill steakhouse restaurant is just through a door in the lobby and the food was amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bianca2001413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at The Pearl in mid-March. 2 adults with 2 teens. Absolutely great place to stay in NYC. Very close to Time Sq. but just a far enough to be a peaceful retreat. The room was large enough, so was the washroom. Very clean and modern. The breakfast included a variety of cereals, bagels, croissants and breads. Coffee and juices as well as fruits and yogurts. All set up in a very clean setting with staff that replenish when needed. The free happy hour is from 4 to 5 includes white and red wines, a few variety of cheeses as well as veggies and dip. The staff is polite and very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 4-2tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My family and I stayed at The Pearl last week for Spring Break. It was the best hotel experience we've had in a while. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The entire place is super clean. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Our room and a very large patio facing a courtyard which would have been a lovely place to read if it wasn't so cold while we were there!

Room Tip: Room 202 was very quiet and secluded. Large patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NSears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is located in the middle of the theater district yet on the quiet end of 49th street so it is a bit out of the fray. The rooms are clean, nice bathroom and wifi in the room. The breakfasts were ample. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Even the rooms facing 49th street were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacation023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Had such a terrific stay in NYC this past weekend. Had a terrible time with Expedia doing a cancellation of one night but the Manager at the Pearl made sure we were taken care of despite our frustration with Expedia. Room clean with a wonderful shower and bath. Very quiet. The hotel has a nice wine hour and a great breakfast. Great walking distance to Rockefeller Center and subways and all theater. Staff was very nice to us the whole time. At breakfast we were even given a tray so I could take food up to my children! Awesome!!
Great for families and the beds were so comfortable.Can't say enough good things about this place.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have a better view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CINDYCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at the Pearl for 5 nights.
Excellent hotel in a superb location. Right in the thick of the theatre district, 5 minutes from Times Square. Decent continental breakfast (including boiled eggs) and we loved the complimentary wine and cheese from 4-5. Not too many hotels do that.
Clean! Great beds and nice linens.
If we needed anything, it was brought up to us immediately. Polite, cheerful and helpful staff who always acknowledged us.
We stayed in a room higher up and facing the back, for a somewhat quieter room (which we had asked for).
A pleasure…we will return, Pearl Hotel.
Thank you. Keep up your excellent standards.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DLDooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#26 of 469 in New York City
2,952 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#44 of 469 in New York City
3,620 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#69 of 469 in New York City
4,074 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#66 of 469 in New York City
3,247 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $285 - $713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing