We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Pearl Hotel to your Saves list
The Pearl Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct & Save !!
Ranked #19 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location location ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Just off 49th and Broadway. The hotel has a very calm atmosphere. Everything is within walking distance. surprisingly quite we had a third floor front of hotel room.
Staff friendly and helpful, wanted a reservation at Carmine's which we couldn't get so they took the initiative and got us one at Tonys. Which was great. Breakfast is enough to get you going for the day. Great beds and big rooms. Would definitely go back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Selworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The room was incredibly spacious and had great storage, there was a big closet where we were able to store our bags out of the way. The room was modern and the bed was very comfortable.
The grill steakhouse restaurant is just through a door in the lobby and the food was amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bianca2001413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at The Pearl in mid-March. 2 adults with 2 teens. Absolutely great place to stay in NYC. Very close to Time Sq. but just a far enough to be a peaceful retreat. The room was large enough, so was the washroom. Very clean and modern. The breakfast included a variety of cereals, bagels, croissants and breads. Coffee and juices as well as fruits and yogurts. All set up in a very clean setting with staff that replenish when needed. The free happy hour is from 4 to 5 includes white and red wines, a few variety of cheeses as well as veggies and dip. The staff is polite and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 4-2tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My family and I stayed at The Pearl last week for Spring Break. It was the best hotel experience we've had in a while. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The entire place is super clean. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Our room and a very large patio facing a courtyard which would have been a lovely place to read if it wasn't so cold while we were there!

Room Tip: Room 202 was very quiet and secluded. Large patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NSears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is located in the middle of the theater district yet on the quiet end of 49th street so it is a bit out of the fray. The rooms are clean, nice bathroom and wifi in the room. The breakfasts were ample. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Even the rooms facing 49th street were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacation023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Had such a terrific stay in NYC this past weekend. Had a terrible time with Expedia doing a cancellation of one night but the Manager at the Pearl made sure we were taken care of despite our frustration with Expedia. Room clean with a wonderful shower and bath. Very quiet. The hotel has a nice wine hour and a great breakfast. Great walking distance to Rockefeller Center and subways and all theater. Staff was very nice to us the whole time. At breakfast we were even given a tray so I could take food up to my children! Awesome!!
Great for families and the beds were so comfortable.Can't say enough good things about this place.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have a better view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CINDYCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at the Pearl for 5 nights.
Excellent hotel in a superb location. Right in the thick of the theatre district, 5 minutes from Times Square. Decent continental breakfast (including boiled eggs) and we loved the complimentary wine and cheese from 4-5. Not too many hotels do that.
Clean! Great beds and nice linens.
If we needed anything, it was brought up to us immediately. Polite, cheerful and helpful staff who always acknowledged us.
We stayed in a room higher up and facing the back, for a somewhat quieter room (which we had asked for).
A pleasure…we will return, Pearl Hotel.
Thank you. Keep up your excellent standards.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyndybin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
#2 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 4,511 reviews
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#26 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#36 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#8 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,841 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel
Library Hotel
#5 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 3,249 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#7 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing