We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Ample Space for NYC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #17 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Ample Space for NYC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The room was incredibly spacious and had great storage, there was a big closet where we were able to store our bags out of the way. The room was modern and the bed was very comfortable.
The grill steakhouse restaurant is just through a door in the lobby and the food was amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bianca2001413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,518
    474
    56
    10
    10
See reviews for
665
818
61
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at The Pearl in mid-March. 2 adults with 2 teens. Absolutely great place to stay in NYC. Very close to Time Sq. but just a far enough to be a peaceful retreat. The room was large enough, so was the washroom. Very clean and modern. The breakfast included a variety of cereals, bagels, croissants and breads. Coffee and juices as well as fruits and yogurts. All set up in a very clean setting with staff that replenish when needed. The free happy hour is from 4 to 5 includes white and red wines, a few variety of cheeses as well as veggies and dip. The staff is polite and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 4-2tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My family and I stayed at The Pearl last week for Spring Break. It was the best hotel experience we've had in a while. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The entire place is super clean. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Our room and a very large patio facing a courtyard which would have been a lovely place to read if it wasn't so cold while we were there!

Room Tip: Room 202 was very quiet and secluded. Large patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NSears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is located in the middle of the theater district yet on the quiet end of 49th street so it is a bit out of the fray. The rooms are clean, nice bathroom and wifi in the room. The breakfasts were ample. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Even the rooms facing 49th street were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacation023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Had such a terrific stay in NYC this past weekend. Had a terrible time with Expedia doing a cancellation of one night but the Manager at the Pearl made sure we were taken care of despite our frustration with Expedia. Room clean with a wonderful shower and bath. Very quiet. The hotel has a nice wine hour and a great breakfast. Great walking distance to Rockefeller Center and subways and all theater. Staff was very nice to us the whole time. At breakfast we were even given a tray so I could take food up to my children! Awesome!!
Great for families and the beds were so comfortable.Can't say enough good things about this place.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have a better view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CINDYCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at the Pearl for 5 nights.
Excellent hotel in a superb location. Right in the thick of the theatre district, 5 minutes from Times Square. Decent continental breakfast (including boiled eggs) and we loved the complimentary wine and cheese from 4-5. Not too many hotels do that.
Clean! Great beds and nice linens.
If we needed anything, it was brought up to us immediately. Polite, cheerful and helpful staff who always acknowledged us.
We stayed in a room higher up and facing the back, for a somewhat quieter room (which we had asked for).
A pleasure…we will return, Pearl Hotel.
Thank you. Keep up your excellent standards.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DLDooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Spent 2 nights at the Pearl hotel for getaway trip. It is a good, clean hotel with nice staff. The best thing about the hotel is the location. Easy walk to Times Square, theaters, Rockefeller Center, and 3 different subway lines. Free continental breakfast in the morning was ok. Wine/cheese hour in the afternoon was good, but was only for 1 hour and on our 2nd day it was set up late. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SNJ-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#23 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,895 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
#3 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 4,879 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#11 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#39 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,612 reviews
Upper East Side
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#2 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Property: The Pearl Hotel
Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing