We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a pearl!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #16 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly a pearl!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here on a recent trip to NYC. What a surprise! Wonderful staff, clean rooms, great location right smack in the middle of everything yet pleasantly quiet.Windows that open for fresh air. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole81657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,576
    485
    61
    10
    10
See reviews for
688
848
63
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed June 2013 1 word to describe this hotel amazing!!! Couldn't say enough good things about the pearl hotel! Highly recommend this hotel a must for any New York visitor needing a hotel! The staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms very clean and modern and the complimentary breakfast was a great treat in the morning!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here during our time in New York. We found it very friendly and helpful with an unobtrusive elegance. While the hotel doesn’t have a restaurant themselves, there is an excellent one a joining it. There are several good places within walk of the hotel also. The hotel is surprisingly quiet given all the noise from the street. If we return to New York, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vance2644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Friendly, clean, professional, well located, exceptional experience. I've stayed there twice in the past 3 years and it's gotten better (which is unusual). Everyone treats you as if you are part of the family. I don't normally write reviews but this hotel deserves it! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The staff is absolutely top !!! Yasinia is very impressive she makes you feel perfectly welcome, Shannon is so professional she organizes everything and the the doormen do a perfect job.
Within a few meters you are in the heart of NYC. There is nothing to complain about the rooms !!!
The breakfast could be a little better ....but in NYC you should have breakfast in so many other places....so thats ok !!!
We are really looking forward seeing those friendly people again in this really good hotel !!!
P&P Suhr Germany

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have just arrived back from NYC today after a weeks mother and daughter trip. We spent the last two nights at The Pearl. All I can say is "FABULOUS".
We were lucky enough to get a free room upgrade from a Queen to a King room. The hotel and the room were spotlessly clean. It's situated perfectly for everything, shopping, restaurants and theatres. We had tickets to see Chicago at the Ambassador Theatre which is practically next door.

Breakfast was fine. I know some people have mentioned in other reviews that it wasn't enough but it really is sufficient and if you want a hot cooked breakfast there are plenty of places close by where you could go and eat.
The staff were friendly and helpful and my only complaint was that I couldn't stay longer.
I will be defiantly be visiting again and recommending to friends, family and work colleagues.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spea2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a small hotel in the heart of the theater district. Very good staff. Pricy but worth it. They have off street parking but it takes them 15/20 minutes to retrieve your car. If you want to be able to walk to great restaurants, Time Sq. and the theaters, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rscast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
#4 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 5,023 reviews
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#26 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,062 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#11 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Hotel Giraffe
#3 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 3,120 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel
Library Hotel
#5 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 3,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Property: The Pearl Hotel
Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing