We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pearl”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #28 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here during our time in New York. We found it very friendly and helpful with an unobtrusive elegance. While the hotel doesn’t have a restaurant themselves, there is an excellent one a joining it. There are several good places within walk of the hotel also. The hotel is surprisingly quiet given all the noise from the street. If we return to New York, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vance2644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,199 - 1,205 of 2,427 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Friendly, clean, professional, well located, exceptional experience. I've stayed there twice in the past 3 years and it's gotten better (which is unusual). Everyone treats you as if you are part of the family. I don't normally write reviews but this hotel deserves it! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The staff is absolutely top !!! Yasinia is very impressive she makes you feel perfectly welcome, Shannon is so professional she organizes everything and the the doormen do a perfect job.
Within a few meters you are in the heart of NYC. There is nothing to complain about the rooms !!!
The breakfast could be a little better ....but in NYC you should have breakfast in so many other places....so thats ok !!!
We are really looking forward seeing those friendly people again in this really good hotel !!!
P&P Suhr Germany

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have just arrived back from NYC today after a weeks mother and daughter trip. We spent the last two nights at The Pearl. All I can say is "FABULOUS".
We were lucky enough to get a free room upgrade from a Queen to a King room. The hotel and the room were spotlessly clean. It's situated perfectly for everything, shopping, restaurants and theatres. We had tickets to see Chicago at the Ambassador Theatre which is practically next door.

Breakfast was fine. I know some people have mentioned in other reviews that it wasn't enough but it really is sufficient and if you want a hot cooked breakfast there are plenty of places close by where you could go and eat.
The staff were friendly and helpful and my only complaint was that I couldn't stay longer.
I will be defiantly be visiting again and recommending to friends, family and work colleagues.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spea2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a small hotel in the heart of the theater district. Very good staff. Pricy but worth it. They have off street parking but it takes them 15/20 minutes to retrieve your car. If you want to be able to walk to great restaurants, Time Sq. and the theaters, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rscast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Me my husband and daughter stayed here. For five nights last May,sorry for late review,hotel is fab,reasonably priced,and a lovely breakfast which is rare for New York to be included,we had a suite,beautiful comfy beds and pillows,lovely staff who are so friendly,wine and cheese if you are around at five pm,we will stay here again when we visit New York and recommend this lovely hotel to everyone I know who is visiting New York.

Room Tip: Stay in a front of hotel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We felt welcome from the moment we stepped out of the cab until our departure. The staff were very friendly and helpful with checking in, directions, meals, etc.
I stayed 4 nights with my wife and adult daughter. The room had plenty of space for the 3 of us and the bathroom was very spacious. And what a bathroom! A nice large walk in shower with rain head. There was even a flat screen TV in the bathroom. Just outside the bathroom was a wet bar with coffee maker, microwave, bar fridge and sink. The room had a walk in closet but had those annoying hotel style coat hangers.
We went down for the complimentary breakfast only once which was pretty much your typical American style continental breakfast. The breakfast room had different types of seating ranging from typical chairs and tables to couches along with TV's throughout. The area is very bright and open which had a nice feel to it.
Our room was on the 3rd floor which concerned me due to noise but the room was surprisingly quiet. We didn't face any streets which kept the noise down.
The hotel location is great for tourists wanting to walk around Time Square and the theatre district. There is easy access to the subway from the hotel. We took in "The Book of Mormon" which was right across the street from the hotel. After the play we enjoyed a cocktail at E&E Grill which is located right beside the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiSpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#27 of 469 in New York City
3,087 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#68 of 469 in New York City
3,271 reviews
Midtown
LUMA Hotel Times Square
LUMA Hotel Times Square
#23 of 469 in New York City
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Time New York
The Time New York
#84 of 469 in New York City
464 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#43 of 469 in New York City
3,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $241 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing