We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ginormous Rooms!”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #28 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at the Pearl with my partner in June of last year. I was very impressed with the size of the room. I'm pretty sure he booked through a discount site, (hotwire or priceline). We were pleasantly surprised to find ourselves at the Pearl. The main room comfortably accommodated 2 queen sized beds, and even had a separate sitting/office area. There were 3 flat screens: TV, bedroom, bath. Very maintained rooms, lobby and the staff was very nice. The location may not be ideal for those vacationing, but it for us it was very convenient to my bf's meeting.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotelLover731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,439 - 1,445 of 2,428 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights early March 2013 rooms were very spacious and very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent position so close to Times Square, theatres and restaurants. Thoroughly recommended we had an amazing time!

Room Tip: We were on the six floor and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CarleenChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Another great visit to this superbly run hotel. It is perfectly located, extremely clean, good sized rooms, wonderful shower, comfortable beds and Philosophy products. What's not to love? Complimentary wine happy hour and breakfast complete the package. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
7  Thank vivvitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times when info overnight broadway show and dinner nights with my wife. Great location.. Prices are not cheap but then this is manhattan but it is clean modern and so cozy . Friendly staff and a nice continental breakfast..

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jemilio74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here for a friends birthday party. Five girls in the queen deluxe suite. It was great just to be able to stay in one room. It was very nice, clean, very pretty. The staff gave champagne for my friends birthday, sent up a fan upon request, and basically accommodated our needs. It was great location, street noise wasn't too much of a problem. Continental breakfast was a treat. It was a great stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randawren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My friend and I stayed at The Pearl Hotel for 4 nights from 28th February and had a wonderful holiday. I selected the hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in a brilliant location, a few minutes walk from Times Square but also near various subway stops, as well as plenty of restaurants and bars. For two females, we never felt unsafe in this area, and did venture further afield without a worry.

We received a lovely welcome when arriving at the hotel, the customer service at The Pearl is excellent. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, and the Philosophy products in the bathroom were a lovely bonus. The complimentary breakfast was ideal and we had no trouble getting a seat - although we tended to eat before 8am. The wine hour every day at 4pm was a nice touch and the staff on duty were very friendly, asking us about our day etc.

We had a great holiday and as I plan to visit NY again next year, will definitely be staying at The Pearl.

Tips:
The hop on/hop off bus tours are a great way to see Manhattan. We bought a 48-hour ticket for 54 dollars each, which they extended for the duration of our trip (4 days). The vendors are all over Times Square so you can't miss them. The subway should also be experienced, like London, it's the best way to get across town.

A few doors along from the hotel is a bar called 'Lillies' - brilliant cocktails and live music on a Sunday. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Pearl, just one block from Time Square is an excellent choice if going to New York. We recently went to celebrate my sisters birthday. Our goal was to be close enough to walk to most of the things we wanted to do. With many ladies in one room, we had many requests. All were accommodated quickly and professionally. The complimentary continental breakfast was a nice addition. The facility was very clean and stylish as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#27 of 469 in New York City
3,098 reviews
Midtown
LUMA Hotel Times Square
LUMA Hotel Times Square
#22 of 469 in New York City
244 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#66 of 469 in New York City
3,272 reviews
Midtown
The Time New York
The Time New York
#85 of 469 in New York City
466 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $239 - $698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing